Team Donations

For more details click here

Chess Moves

Click the image below
Chess Moves

Post Calendar

May 2016
« Apr    

Master Points System

1) The Master Points system is simple: it’s based on the ECF Grading system. Only ECF Members may apply for the titles of the Master Points system

2) The fee is £10, which, providing you are a current ECF member, includes placing your name on the ECF online Roll of Honour and producing your certificate

3) The application form is available here

4) Here are the 6 categories of award:
(a) Chess Maestro: A player must achieve a grade of at least 95 on any ECF official grading list.
(b) Team Master: A player must achieve a grade of at least 120 on any ECF official grading list.
(c) Club Master: A player must achieve a standard-play A or B grade of at least 145 on an ECF official grading list.
(d) County Master: A player must achieve a standard-play A grade of at least 170 on an ECF official grading list.
(e) Regional Master: A player must achieve a standard play A grade of at least 185 in two successive seasons on ECF official grading lists (note – grades must be 12 months apart e.g. July 2012, July 2013).
(f) National Master: A player must achieve a standard play A grade of at least 200 in two successive seasons on ECF official grading lists (note – grades must be 12 months apart e.g. July 2012, July 2013).

5) Grading lists from previous years may be used, providing evidence is provided to allow a claim to be checked.

Please send your payment with the completed form to:
ECF Master Points, ECF Office, The Watch Oak, Chain Lane, Battle, East Sussex TN33 0YD or and good luck!

All holders of the new National Master title get one year’s free membership to (worth £20). They just need to sign up for a guest membership and email their nickname and email address for an upgrade to full member. We are working on other benefits for all titleholders.
Any titleholder at any level is invited to any tournament in the Golders Green Rapidplay series for the reduced price of £20.00 (usually £25.00). Please register in advance to avoid disappointment. The website is and all you have to do is quote your title on the entry form

Holders of Master Points Titles

Club Master Regional Master County Master
J Garth Andrews
Jo Badger
Paul Badger
Dale J Bailey
Lyall C P Bayliss
William D Bennet
Nigel Bye
David Campbell
Stephen J E Casement
Kumardip Chakraborty (India)
James Chappell
Stephen J Chick
Barry Childs
Malcolm C Clarke
Peter Dallas
Dennis Dartnell [25th March 2013]
Paul Davies
Connagh-Joseph de Mooi
Daniel Diamond
Trevor A Dickerson
Anthony M Eskinazi
Vojtech Leopold James Matthew Fiser [6th June 2012]
Douglas Forbes
Raymond Gosden
Christopher Hansell
Ralph M Hewes
Douglas Hogan [15th August 2013]
Raymond K Hunt
Christopher M Jones
Gawain C B Jones
Nigel P Kerby
Roy Lawrence [29th March 2010]
Graham Lee
Fraser A Lees [15th August 2013]
Cosmos Lim
Alireza M Manuchehri [30th July 2010]
Dan Marcos [28th January 2015]
William McLaughlin
Stephen J Meek [11th December 2013]
Steve Mills
Robert Mitchell
Gillian A Moore [8th August 2011]
Peter Morrey
Charles Newman
Dinah Norman
Brendan O’Gorman [1st February 2011]
John A Oliver [21st January 2011]
James Peet
Tom Peet
Liviu Nestor Podgornei [24th August 2015]
Mark C Pooley
Robert P Radford
William Ramsden
Christopher Rawlinson
Paul Richards
Alan Riddoch
James Malcolm Robinson [11th July 2012]
Henry Sharples
Kevin Shaw [4th September 2012]
Peter K Smith [31st January 2013]
Stephen Tarr [13th May 2015]
Gregory Tebble
Liam D Varnum
Mark Wadsworth [28th August 2013]
Adrian Walker [29th July 2011]
Peter A Williams
Kevin Winter [11th March 2011]
Paul Welford
Ashley David Wright [6th November 2014]
Peter Ackley
Bertrand Barlow
Andrew Baruch
Kevin J Bailey
Andrew J Bigg
Nigel W Blades
Christopher Briscoe
Trevor Brotherton [14th November 2013]
Steve Connor
Mike Donnelly
Mark Ellis [14th September 2012]
Jeremy Fraser-Mitchell
Anthony R Fulton
Tryfon Gavriel
John Gorman
Mark S Gray [15th August 2013]
Costas Harris
Jamie Hopkins
Chris Howell
Kevin Hurst
Akash Jain
Naveen Jain (India)
Chris Jones
Christopher J A Jones
Aiden M Leech
James J McDonnell
Jonathan Mutton
Koichi B Nicholas
Kenneth Norman
Tim Paulden [24th July 2014]
Owen Phillips [22nd July 2010]
Dr Adrian Pickersgill
Branko Pribanich
Thomas Rendle
Chris B Rice [5th February 2014]
Mark C Rich
Heather Richards
Richard Savory [18th May 2011]
Timothy Seymour
Philip Stimpson
David O Vaughan
Rajko Vujatovic
Martin G Walker
Winston Williams [18th August 2011]
John F Wheeler
Ernest M White
Robert F Willmoth [15th August 2013]
Farshad Ai [30th May 2013]
Christopher Archer-Lock
Rhys Bennett [10th September 2015]
Nick Bond [8th August 2012]
Steven John Burke [23rd February 2012]
Stephen Cairns [14th September 2012]
Eoin S Campbell
Gordon Chapman [14th May 2014]
Michael John Coffey [25th April 2012]
Patrick CM Duncan [31st July 2013]
Ian Duvall
Alex J Edmans
Sam Essen
David J Faulkner
Michael Fletcher [28th July 2011]
Nicholas Fordham [4th December 2013]
Karl Forman
David Fryer [10th February 2015]
David J Hamblin
Matthew Harborne [18th December 2013]
Dean Hartley
Tim Hebbes
Brian WR Hewson [4th March 2015]
Jamie Hillman
Ian Hunnable
Radha Jain [8th August 2011]
Angus S James
Richard M Jones
Stephen M Jones
Antonio Moneva-Jordan [9th August 2010]
Robert A Lanzer
J Ezra Lutton
Stephen J Meek [8th October 2015]
Kevin Millward
Steve Moore
James R Nicolson
Paul W O’Brien
Dennis Paul Owen [11th November 2015]
Anna Partington
David A Patrick
Carl S Portman
Mark I Roberts
Julien Shepley
Jinwoo Song
Gordon Stables
Daniel Staples [10th August 2010]
Neville H Twitchell
Kajetan Wandowicz [26th November 2014]
Dr Steve M Williams
Winston Williams [13th August 2010]
National Master Team Master Chess Maestro
Paul R Bielby [4th December 2013]
Christopher Briscoe [6th September 2010]
Peter C Gibbs [8th October 2010]
Peter Lalic [31st January 2013]
Daniel Lindner [1st August 2013]
Dominic Mackle [25th January 2013]
Robert Charles Noyce [17th May 2010]
John E Reid [16th May 2014]
Mark Rich [31st July 2013]
Anthony Stebbings
Paul Timson [29th March 2010]
Peter A Williams [22nd March 2012]
Niall Ali [31st January 2013]
Ronald Adams [3rd November 2011]
Hassan Atteeque [15th August 2013]
Megel Barker [22nd December 2011]
Devdoot Barman [8th August 2012]
Dhruva Bhagwat [19th September 2014]
Barry Edgar [21st January 2014]
Alan Evans
Robert Michael Friday [20th August 2010]
Peter Harrington [15th August 2011]
James A McDonald [28th January 2015]
Michael Moura [1st July 2015]
Steven Odongo Opio [15th August 2013]
Tristan Pearce [16th March 2011]
Ben Radford [2nd October 2014]
Charlton Siddo [30th July 2010]
Paul Spencer [8th August 2012]
Naomi Wei [20th December 2011]
Richard White [3rd October 2011]
Mason J Woodhams [31st January 2013]
James Bedford [12 August 2014]
Niamh Bridgeman [3rd February 2016]
Martin Karl Cockerill
Jennifer Goldsmith [30th January 2012]
Amy Marie Greenhough
Kyle Reed
Shreyas Royal [3rd February 2016]
Shahjahon Saidmurudov [29th July 2015]
Charles W Wood
Paul Vanlint [15th August 2013]
Colin Vernon [21st August 2014]
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail this to someonePrint this page