#### **BRITISH CHESS FEDERATION**

#### **VOTING REGISTER FOR EXTRAORDINARY COUNCIL MEETING ON 13 APRIL 2013**

## Methodology

Every affiliated body set out by the Constitution receives 1 vote. There is no concept of lapsing for non-payment of ECF Game Fees.

#### Constitution 4.1: Constituent Units

East Anglian Chess Union

London Chess League

Manchester Chess Federation

Midland Counties Chess Union

Northern Counties Chess Union

Southern Counties Chess Union

William Metcalfe

Southern Counties Chess Union

West of England Chess Union

David Howes

Roger Hardy

Total: 7 votes

### Constitution 4.2: County Associations

Brian Valentine Bedfordshire Berkshire Nigel Dennis Buckinghamshire Neville Belinfante Cambridgeshire Marcus Misson Cheshire & North Wales **Graham Bromley** William Metcalfe Cleveland Cornwall Ian George Dave Cole Cumbria Derbyshire Simon Gilmore Devon Ben Edgell Dorset Ian Clark

Durham William Metcalfe
Essex David Smith
Gloucestershire Chris Mattos
Hampshire John F Wheeler
Herefordshire Alan Leary
Hertfordshire Malcolm Harding
Kent Bichard Haddrell

Kent Richard Haddrell Lancashire Bill O'Rourke Leicestershire & Rutland Sean Hewitt

Lincolnshire Peter Sherlock
Merseyside David Welch
Middlesex Adam Raoof
Norfolk John Wickham
Northamptonshire Christopher Gibson
Northumberland John D Wheeler

Nottinghamshire

Oxfordshire

Shropshire

Somerset

Nottinghamshire

Robert Richmond

Mike Truran

Nicholas Rutter

Ben Edgell

Staffordshire Andrew Leadbetter

Suffolk Tim Lunn
Surrey Mike Gunn
Sussex Julie Denning
Warwickshire Gordon Christie
Worcestershire Andrew Farthing
Wiltshire Bev Schofield
Yorkshire Jon Griffith

Total: 38 votes

## Constitution 4.3: Officers

President Roger Edwards Chief Executive (vacant) Non-Executive Chairman Mike Gunn Director of Finance **Chris Mattos Director of Home Chess** Alex Holowczak **Director of International Chess** David Openshaw Director of Junior Chess & Education Phil Ehr Director of Membership & Marketing (vacant) Non-Executive Director Sean Hewitt Non-Executive Director Jack Rudd ECF Company Secretary John Philpott

Total: 9 votes

### Constitution 4.4: Chairman of the Finance Committee

Mike Truran

Total: 1 vote

# Constitution 4.5: Chairman of the Governance Committee

Chris Majer

Total: 1 vote

### Constitution 4.6: Trustees

Ray B. Edwards Julian Farrand Keith B. Richardson

Total: 3 votes

**Grand Total: 59 votes**