VOTING REGISTER FOR EXTRAORDINARY COUNCIL MEETING ON 13 OCTOBER 2013

Methodology

Every affiliated body set out by the Constitution receives 1 vote. There is no concept of lapsing for non-payment of ECF Game Fees.

Constitution 4.1: Constituent Units

East Anglian Chess Union

London Chess League

Manchester Chess Federation

Midland Counties Chess Union

Northern Counties Chess Union

Southern Counties Chess Union

William Metcalfe

David Smith

West of England Chess Union

John Wickham

Brian Smith

Mohammed Amin

Andrew Farthing

William Metcalfe

David Smith

Roger Hardy

Total: 7 votes

Constitution 4.2: County Associations

Bedfordshire Brian Valentine Berkshire Nigel Dennis Buckinghamshire Neville Belinfante Cambridgeshire Marcus Misson Cheshire & North Wales **Graham Bromley** Cleveland William Metcalfe Cornwall Ian George Dave Cole Cumbria Derbyshire Simon Gilmore Devon Ben Edgell

Devon
Dorset
Durham
Essex
Bryan Gaze
Gloucestershire
Herefordshire
Ben Edgell
Ian Clark
William Metcalfe
Eryan Gaze
Chris Mattos
Chris Priest
Alan Leary

Herefordshire Alan Leary
Hertfordshire Malcolm Harding
Kent Richard Haddrell
Lancashire Bill O'Rourke
Leicestershire & Rutland Sean Hewitt

Lincolnshire

Lincolnshire

Merseyside

Middlesex

Norfolk

Northamptonshire

Northumberland

Sean Hewitt

Peter Sherlock

David Welch

Adam Raoof

John Wickham

Christopher Gibson

John D Wheeler

Nottinghamshire Robert Richmond
Oxfordshire Mike Truran
Shropshire Nicholas Rutter
Somerset Ben Edgell

Staffordshire **Andrew Leadbetter** Suffolk Bob L Jones Surrey Angus French Sussex Julie Denning Warwickshire Gordon Christie Bev Schofield Wiltshire Worcestershire **Andrew Farthing** Yorkshire Jon Griffith

Total: 38 votes

Constitution 4.3: Officers

President Roger Edwards Chief Executive (vacant) Non-Executive Chairman Mike Gunn Director of Finance **Chris Mattos** Director of Home Chess Alex Holowczak **Director of International Chess** David Openshaw Director of Junior Chess & Education Phil Ehr Director of Membership & Marketing **David Thomas** Non-Executive Director Sean Hewitt Non-Executive Director Jack Rudd **ECF Company Secretary** John Philpott

Total: 10 votes

Constitution 4.4: Chairman of the Finance Committee

Mike Truran

Total: 1 vote

Constitution 4.5: Chairman of the Governance Committee

Chris Majer

Total: 1 vote

Constitution 4.6: Trustees

Ray B. Edwards Julian Farrand Keith B. Richardson

Total: 3 votes

Grand Total: 60 votes