## **VOTING REGISTER FOR EXTRAORDINARY COUNCIL MEETING ON 12 APRIL 2014**

## Methodology

Every affiliated body set out by the Constitution receives 1 vote. There is no concept of lapsing for non-payment of ECF Game Fees.

## Constitution 4.1: Constituent Units

East Anglian Chess Union London Chess League Manchester Chess Federation Midland Counties Chess Union Northern Counties Chess Union Southern Counties Chess Union West of England Chess Union

Total: 7 votes

#### Constitution 4.2: County Associations

Bedfordshire Berkshire **Buckinghamshire** Cambridgeshire Cheshire & North Wales Cleveland Cornwall Cumbria Derbyshire Devon Dorset Durham Essex Gloucestershire Hampshire Herefordshire Hertfordshire Kent Lancashire Leicestershire & Rutland Lincolnshire Merseyside Middlesex Norfolk Northamptonshire Northumberland Nottinghamshire Oxfordshire Shropshire Somerset Staffordshire Suffolk Surrey

John Wickham (present) Brian Smith (present) Mohammed Amin (proxy to WM) Andrew Farthing (present) William Metcalfe (present) David Smith (proxy to JD) Roger Hardy (present)

Brian Valentine (present) Nigel Dennis (present) Neville Belinfante Marcus Misson (present) Graham Bromley William Metcalfe (present) Ian George Dave Cole (proxy to WM) Simon Gilmore (present) Ben Edgell (present) lan Clark (proxy to BE) William Metcalfe (present) Bryan Gaze (present) Chris Mattos Chris Priest (present) Alan Leary (proxy to APF) Malcolm Harding (proxy to CEM) Richard Haddrell (present) Bill O'Rourke (proxy to AM) Sean Hewitt (present) Peter Sherlock (present) David Welch (present) Adam Raoof (proxy to AE) John Wickham (present) Chris Gibson (proxy to SH) John D Wheeler (proxy to AM) Robert Richmond (present) Mike Truran (present) Nicholas Rutter Ben Edgell (present) Andrew Leadbetter (present) Bob L Jones Angus French (present)

Sussex Warwickshire Wiltshire Worcestershire Yorkshire

Total: 38 votes

## Constitution 4.3: Officers

President Chief Executive Director of Finance Director of Home Chess Director of International Chess Director of Junior Chess & Education Director of Membership Commercial Director Non-Executive Director Non-Executive Director ECF Company Secretary

Total: 8 votes, 3 vacanies

<u>Constitution 4.4: Chairman of the Finance Committee</u> Mike Truran (present)

Total: 1 vote

<u>Constitution 4.5: Chairman of the Governance Committee</u> Chris Majer (present)

Total: 1 vote

<u>Constitution 4.6: Trustees</u> Ray B. Edwards (present) Julian Farrand (proxy to RBE) Keith B. Richardson (proxy to RBE)

Total: 3 votes

# Grand Total: 58 votes

#### Key to proxies:

JD – Julie Denning BE – Ben Edgell RBE – Ray Edwards PE – Phil Ehr AE – Angela Eyton APF – Andrew Farthing SH – Sean Hewitt CEM – Chris Majer AM – Alex McFarlane WM - William Metcalfe DT – Dave Thomas

Julie Denning (present) Gordon Christie (proxy to DT) Bev Schofield (proxy to BE) Andrew Farthing (present) Ihor Lewyk (present)

(vacant) Phil Ehr (present) David Eustace (present) Alex Holowczak (present) David Openshaw (present) Lawrence Cooper (proxy to SH) David Thomas (present) (vacant) Julian Clissold (proxy to PE) (vacant) John Philpott (present)