ENGLISH CHESS FEDERATION

VOTING REGISTER FOR THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ON 13 OCTOBER 2012

CONSOLIDATED VERSION INCORPORATING AMENDMENTS APPROVED BY THE BOARD AND INDICATING PROXIES

Those receiving proxies have been abbreviated as follows.

AH – Alex Holowczak AJG – Jon Griffith APF – Andrew Farthing BE – Ben Edgell CEM – Chris Majer DGC – Dave Clayton DRS – David Sedgwick DRT – Dave Thomas DW – David Welch

Articles 5.1: Constituent Units

East Anglian Chess Union
London Chess League
Manchester Chess Federation
Midland Counties Chess Union
Northern Counties Chess Union
Southern Counties Chess Union
West of England Chess Union

Total: 19 votes between 7 constituent units.

Articles 5.5: Other Organisations

Braille Chess Association
British Chess Problem Society
British Federation for Correspondence Chess
British Universities' Chess Association
Chess Arbiters' Association
Chess Endgame Study Circle
English Deaf Chess Association
English Primary Schools Chess Association
National Youth Chess Association
The Friends of Chess

Total: 11 votes between 10 other organisations.

DWA – David Anderton JAP – John Philpott MCT – Mike Truran MJG – Mike Gunn PE – Phil Ehr RK – R Kearns SR – Stewart Reuben WM – William Metcalfe

- 1 John Wickham (**Proxy APF**)
- 7 Brian Smith (**Proxy SR**)
- 3 Mohammed Amin
- 2 Andrew Farthing
- 1 William Metcalfe
- 3 David Howes (Directed proxy)
- 2 Roger Hardy
- 1 William Armstrong Nigel Dennis 1 Keith Escott 1 2 Alex Holowczak 1 Neville Belinfante 1 **David Sedgwick** Christopher Kreuzer (Apologies) 1 Nigel Dennis 1 1 Nigel Dennis John Philpott 1

Articles 5.2: County Associations

Bedfordshire	1	Brian Valentine (Proxy APF)
Berkshire	1	Nigel Dennis
Buckinghamshire	1	Neville Belinfante
Cambridgeshire	1	Marcus Misson
Cheshire & North Wales	1	Graham Bromley (Directed proxy)
Cleveland	2	William Metcalfe
Cornwall	1	(to be confirmed)
Cumbria	1	Dave Cole (Proxy WM)
Derbyshire	2	Simon Gilmore
Devon	1	Alan Maynard
Dorset	1	Ian Clark (Directed proxy)
Durham	2	William Metcalfe
Essex	3	David Smith
Gloucestershire	1	Chris Mattos
Hampshire	1	John F Wheeler (Proxy BE)
Hertfordshire	4	Malcolm Harding (Proxy RK)
Kent	3	Richard Haddrell
Lancashire	2	Bill O'Rourke (Proxy DGC)
Leicestershire & Rutland	4	Sean Hewitt (Proxy MCT)
Lincolnshire	1	Peter Sherlock
Merseyside	4	David Welch
Middlesex	3	Adam Raoof (Proxy JAP)
Norfolk	3	John Wickham (Proxy APF)
Northamptonshire	1	Chris Gibson (Proxy MJT)
Northumberland	3	John D Wheeler (Proxy WM)
Nottinghamshire	4	Robert Richmond
Oxfordshire	3	Mike Truran
Shropshire	3	Nicholas Rutter
Somerset	2	Ben Edgell
Staffordshire	1	Andrew Leadbetter
Suffolk	1	Tim Lunn
Surrey	2	Mike Gunn
Sussex	1	Julie Denning
Warwickshire	1	Gordon Christie (Proxy DRT)
Wiltshire	1	(to be confirmed)
Worcestershire	1	Andrew Farthing
Yorkshire	2	Jon Griffith

Total: 69 votes between 37 counties.

Articles 5.3: Member Leagues

4NCL	7
Birmingham & District	7
Blackpool & Fylde	1
Bournemouth & District	2
Bristol & District	4
Cannock & District	1
Central Lancashire	1
Chester & District	1
Chiltern	1
Combined Banks & Insurance	1
Coventry & District	2
Croydon & District	1
Darlington & District	1
Dudley & District	1
Hammersmith & District	1
Hertford & District	1
Insurance	1
Lancaster & Morecambe	1
Leamington & District	3
Leeds	3
London Banks	1
London Civil Service, PO & Municipal	2
Mid-Sussex	2
North Circular	1
North Essex	2
North Gloucestershire	2 2 3
North Staffordshire	3
Portsmouth & District	1
Southampton	2
Southend & District	2
South Tyne	1
Stockport	2
Surrey Border	2
Thames Valley	3
Thanet	1
Torbay	1
Warrington & District	1
Wirral	1
Wolverhampton & District	3
Worcester & District	1

Mike Truran **David Thomas** Philip Raynor Ian Clark (Directed proxy) Ben Edgell Andrew Leadbetter Bill O'Rourke (Proxy DGC) Patrick Ridley (Directed proxy) Nigel Dennis John Skipworth Sean Hewitt (Proxy MCT) Angus French Pete McKay (Directed proxy) Alex Holowczak Michael Mackenzie Matthew Read (Proxy DRS) John Philpott Lawrence Bland Gordon Christie (Proxy DRT) Stuart Johnson (Proxy AJG) John Skipworth Richard Fries (Proxy MJG) **Doug Stevenson** Gary Cook (Proxy MJG) David Millward Nigel Hosken Andrew Leadbetter Christopher Priest (Proxy BE) Malcolm Clarke (Directed proxy) Howard Grist (Proxy CEM) Dave Cole (Proxy WM) Sean Hewitt (Proxy MCT) Mike Gunn Nigel Dennis John Clarke John Doidge Bill O'Rourke (Proxy DGC) **David Farley** Andrew Leadbetter

1 Maurice Bissell

Total: 53 votes between 40 leagues.

Articles 5.4: Member Congresses

Atherton Rapidplay	1	Geoff Jones (Proxy DGC)
Atkins Memorial	1	Sean Hewitt (Proxy MCT)
Berks & Bucks	1	Nigel Dennis
Bolton Easter	1	Harry Lamb
British Rapidplay	2	Brent Kitson (Proxy AJG)
Bury Rapidplay	1	Mohammed Amin
Coulsdon Fellowship	4	Scott Freeman
Crowborough Rapidplay	1	Donald Grant
Doncaster	1	Trevor Taylor
e2e4	8	Sean Hewitt (Proxy MCT)
East Devon	1	Alan Maynard
Frome	1	Gerry Jepps
Gibraltar Masters	4	Stewart Reuben
Golders Green	4	Adam Raoof (Proxy JAP)
Hastings International	3	David Welch
Heywood	1	Bill O'Rourke (Proxy DGC)
Kent Junior Chess Association	1	Richard Haddrell
Kidlington	1	Mike Truran
Leek	1	William Armstrong
Leyland	1	David Clayton
London Classic	5	David Sedgwick
London Junior	3	Neville Belinfante
London Team Rapidplay	1	John Sargent (Proxy AH)
National Chess Junior Squad	1	Neville Belinfante
Northumbria Junior	1	Lara Barnes
Preston	1	Malcolm Peacock
Rhyl	1	Stuart Hamilton
Royal Beacon Seniors	1	Bob Jones
Scarborough	2	Alex McFarlane
South Hertfordshire	1	Ray Claret (Proxy CEM)
South Lakes	1	Dave Cole (Proxy WM)
Southend Easter	1	Howard Grist (Proxy CEM)
Stockport Rapidplay	1	Peter Taylor (Directed proxy)
Surrey Congress	1	Mike Gunn
Teignmouth Rapidplay	1	Raymond Chubb
Wiltshire Junior Chess	1	Bev Schofield
York	1	Neville Pearce (Proxy AJG)

Total: 63 votes between 37 congresses.

<u>Articles 5.13: Representatives of Direct Members</u> One vote per representative; two representatives per category.

Vice-PresidentsStewart ReubenChris MajerFull Members (Gold)William ArmstrongPeter J B Wilson (**Proxy APF**)Standard and Junior (Silver)Daniel Staples (**Apologies**)Robert ThompsonBasic and Junior Basic (Bronze)John Charman (**Proxy APF**)(vacant)

Total: 7 votes between 7 representatives; 1 vacancy.

Articles 5.6, 5.7 and 5.8: Officers One vote per Officer

President Chief Executive Non-Executive Chairman Director of Finance Director of Home Chess Director of International Chess Director of Junior Chess & Education Director of Marketing Non-Executive Director Non-Executive Director FIDE Delegate Chairman of the Governance Committee Chairman of the Finance Committee

Total: 12 votes between 12 Officers; 1 vacancy.

Articles 5.9: Trustees One vote per Trustee

Ray B. Edwards Julian Farrand Keith B. Richardson

Total: 3 votes between 3 trustees.

Articles 5.11, 5.12 and 5.13: Immediate Past Officers One vote per immediate past Officer

Immediate Past President Immediate Past Chief Executive Officer Immediate Past Non-Executive Chairman Gerry Walsh (**Proxy DW**) Chris Majer John Paines

Total: 3 votes between 3 immediate past Officers.

Grand Total: 262 votes

(vacant) Andrew Farthing Mike Gunn Gareth Caller Adam Raoof (**Proxy AH**) Sean Hewitt (**Proxy MCT**) Phil Ehr Tim Woolgar (**Proxy PE**) John Wickham (**Proxy AF**) Jack Rudd (**Proxy AH**) Nigel Short (**Proxy DWA**) John Philpott Mike Truran