# **BRITISH CHESS FEDERATION**

### VOTING REGISTER FOR THE FINANCE MEETING ON 22nd April 2017

#### Methodology

Every affiliated body and officer set out by the Constitution receives 1 vote. There is no concept of lapsing for non-payment of ECF Game Fees.

### Constitution 4.1: Constituent Units

East Anglian Chess Union London Chess League Manchester Chess Federation Midland Counties Chess Union Northern Counties Chess Union Southern Counties Chess Union West of England Chess Union

Total: 7 votes

#### **Constitution 4.2: County Associations**

**Bedfordshire** Berkshire Buckinghamshire Cambridgeshire **Cheshire & North Wales** Cleveland Cornwall Cumbria Derbyshire Devon Dorset Durham Essex Gloucestershire Hampshire Herefordshire Hertfordshire Kent Lancashire Leicestershire & Rutland Lincolnshire Merseyside Middlesex Norfolk Northamptonshire Northumberland Nottinghamshire Oxfordshire Shropshire Somerset

John Wickham Nick Faulks Julian Clissold Andrew Leadbetter William Metcalfe Julie Denning Roger Hardy

**Brian Valentine Nigel Dennis** Jonathan Melsom **Marcus Misson Graham Bromley** William Metcalfe **Robin Kneebone Dave Cole** Simon Gilmore **Ben Edgell** Ian Clark **Graham Matthews Mark Murrell Nigel Hosken** John F Wheeler Alan Leary **Chris Majer** Alan Hanreck **Gareth Ellis** Sean Hewitt **Peter Sherlock David Welch** Adam Raoof John Wickham **Christopher Gibson** Alex McFarlane **Robert Richmond Mike Truran Nicholas Rutter Ben Edgell** 

Staffordshire Suffolk Surrey Sussex Warwickshire Wiltshire Worcestershire Yorkshire Andrew Leadbetter Bob L Jones Peter Lawrence Julie Denning Gordon Christie Bev Schofield Paul Sharratt Ihor Lewyk

Total: 38 votes

## **Constitution 4.3: Officers**

President Chief Executive Director of Finance Director of Home Chess Director of International Chess Director of Junior Chess & Education Director of Membership Director of Women's Chess Non-Executive Director Non-Executive Director Non-Executive Chairman Dominic Lawson Mike Truran David Eustace Alex Holowczak Malcolm Pein Traci Whitfield David Thomas Sarah Longson Stephen Woodhouse Julie Denning Julian Clissold

Total: 11 votes

Constitution 4.4: Chairman of the Finance Committee Tim Herring

Total: 1 vote

Constitution 4.5: Chairman of the Governance Committee Robert Stern

Total: 1 vote

Constitution 4.6: Trustees Ray B. Edwards Julian Farrand Keith B. Richardson

Total: 3 votes

Grand Total: 61 votes