VOTING REGISTER FOR THE FINANCE COUNCIL MEETING ON 22nd April 2017

Articles 5.1: Constituent Units

East Anglian Chess Union 2 John Wickham **London Chess League** 6 **Nick Faulks Manchester Chess Federation** 4 Julian Clissold **Midland Counties Chess Union** 2 **Andrew Leadbetter Northern Counties Chess Union** William Metcalfe 1 **Southern Counties Chess Union** 3 **Julie Denning West of England Chess Union** 1 **Roger Hardy**

Total: 19 votes between 7 constituent units.

Articles 5.5: Other Organisations

Jack Rudd Barnstaple Chess Club 1 **Owen Phillips Braille Chess Association** 1 **British Chess Problem Society** 1 **Nigel Dennis British Universities' Chess Association** 1 **Alex Holowczak** Chess Arbiters' Association **Lara Barnes** 1 **English Deaf Chess Association** 1 Alasdair MacLeod **English Federation for Correspondence Chess** 1 **Phillip Beckett English Primary Schools Chess Association Nigel Dennis** 1 **Friends of Chess** 1 **Chris Majer National Youth Chess Association Nigel Dennis** 1

Total: 10 votes between 10 other organisations.

Articles 5.2: County Associations

Bedfordshire 2 **Brian Valentine** 3 Berkshire **Nigel Dennis** Buckinghamshire 2 Jonathan Melsom Cambridgeshire 2 **Marcus Misson Cheshire & North Wales** 1 **Graham Bromley** Cleveland 2 William Metcalfe Cornwall 2 **Robin Kneebone** Cumbria 2 **Dave Cole** Derbyshire 2 **Simon Gilmore** Devon 4 Ben Edgell **Dorset** 2 **Ian Clark Graham Matthews Durham** 2 5 **Mark Murrell** FSSex Gloucestershire 1 **Nigel Hosken** Hampshire 1 John F Wheeler Herefordshire **Alan Leary** 1 Hertfordshire 5 **Chris Majer**

Kent	4	Alan Hanreck
Lancashire	1	Gareth Ellis
Leicestershire & Rutland	4	Sean Hewitt
Lincolnshire	2	Peter Sherlock
Merseyside	4	David Welch
Middlesex	3	Adam Raoof
Norfolk	4	John Wickham
Northamptonshire	1	Chris Gibson
Northumberland	3	Alex McFarlane
Nottinghamshire	4	Robert Richmond
Oxfordshire	3	Mike Truran
Shropshire	3	Nicholas Rutter
Somerset	2	Ben Edgell
Staffordshire	1	Andrew Leadbetter

Suffolk 2 **Bob L Jones** Surrey 4 **Peter Lawrence** Julie Denning Sussex 1 Warwickshire 2 **Gordon Christie** Wiltshire 1 **Bev Schofield** Worcestershire 1 **Paul Sharratt** Yorkshire 3 **Ihor Lewyk**

Total: 91 votes between 38 counties.

Articles 5.3: Member Leagues

4NCL	11	Mike Truran
Birmingham & District	7	Gordon Christie
Blackpool & Fylde	2	Philip Raynor
Bournemouth & District	2	lan Clark
Bradford & District	2	David Barlow
Briant Poulter Chess League	3	Neill Cooper
Bristol & District	6	Ben Edgell
Bronowski Trophy	1	Ian Hunnable
Bury & Rochdale League	1	Bill O'Rourke
Cannock & District	1	Andrew Leadbetter
Central Lancashire	1	Bill O'Rourke
Chester & District	2	David Robertson
Chess 2020	1	Peter Hornsby
Chiltern	1	Nigel Dennis
City Chess Association	1	Terry Skippen
Coventry & District	2	Sean Hewitt
Croydon & District	1	Angus French
Darlington & District	1	Pete McKay
Dudley & District	1	Paul Sharratt
Exeter & District	1	Tim Paulden
Hertford & District	1	Matthew Read
Hillingdon	1	Nigel Colter
Hull & District Chess Association	1	Stephen Greep
Lancaster & Morecambe	1	Lawrence Bland
Leamington & District	3	Gordon Christie
Leeds	3	Ihor Lewyk
London Public Service Chess League	2	Richard Fries

4 Mid-Sussex **Julie Denning North Circular** 2 **Gary Cook North Essex** 2 **Chris Fegan North Gloucestershire** 2 Nigel Hosken **North Staffordshire** 3 **Andrew Leadbetter** Portsmouth & District 1 John F Wheeler **South East Lancashire** 1 John Reyes **South Tynedale** 1 **Dave Cole Malcolm Clarke** Southampton 3 Southend & District 2 **Howard Grist** Stockport 2 **Sean Hewitt Stockport Rapidplay** 1 **Sean Hewitt Surrey Border** 2 Mike Gunn **Thames Valley** 2 **Nigel Dennis Thanet** 3 John Clarke **Ben Edgell Torbay** 1 **Warrington & District** 2 **Gareth Ellis** Wirral 2 **David Farley Wolverhampton & District** 3 **Andrew Leadbetter Worcester & District** 1 **Paul Sharratt**

Total: 100 votes between 47 leagues.

Articles 5.4: Member Congresses

Atherton Rapidplay 1 Simon Woodcock 1 **Berks & Bucks Nigel Dennis** Blackpool 2 **Simon Woodcock Bolton Easter** 1 **Rod Middleton British Rapidplay** 2 **Brent Kitson Bury St Edmunds** 1 John Wickham **Castle Chess** 2 **Tony Corfe Central London** 1 **John Sargent Chess in Schools & Communities** 7 **Chris Fegan Chess Masters** 1 Sheela Jina **Coulsdon Chess Fellowship** 5 **Scott Freeman Crowborough Rapidplay** 1 **David Fryer Delancey UK Schools Chess Challenge** 2 Mike Basman **Doncaster** 1 **Steve Mann** e2e4 3 **Sean Hewitt East Devon** 1 **Sean Pope Frodsham** 1 **Pat Ridley Frome** 1 **Gerry Jepps Gibraltar Masters** 5 **Stuart Conquest Golders Green** 4 **Adam Raoof Hampstead** 3 **Adam Raoof Hastings International** 2 **David Welch** Bill O'Rourke Heywood 1 **Kent Junior Chess Association** 3 **Simon Metcalfe** Kidlington 1 Mike Truran King's Place Chess Festival **Adam Raoof** 1 1 **Roger Edwards** Leek Leyland 1 **David Clayton**

4 **London Junior Ezra Lutton National Chess Junior Squad** 1 **Marc Shaw Northumbria Junior Chess Association** 1 **Abi Adams** Preston 1 **Malcolm Peacock Royal Beacon Seniors** 1 **Bob H Jones** Scarborough 2 **Alex McFarlane South Lakes** 1 **Dave Cole Southend Easter** 1 **Gavin Strachan** St. Albans 2 **Ray Claret Stockport Rapidplay** 1 **Peter Taylor Surrey Congress** 1 Mike Gunn **Teignmouth Rapidplay** 1 **Mark Cockerton Wiltshire Junior Chess** 2 **Bev Schofield** Witney Rapidplay 1 Mike Truran Witney Weekend 1 Mike Truran

Total: 77 votes between 43 congresses.

Articles 5.13: Representatives of Direct Members

One vote per representative; two representatives per category.

Vice-Presidents Stewart Reuben John Wickham
Platinum Members David Fryer Francis Bowers
Gold Members Mark Jordan Robert Thompson
Silver Members Michael Farthing John Reyes
Bronze Members Angus French (vacancy)

Total: 9 votes between 9 representatives; 1 vacancy.

Articles 5.6, 5.7 and 5.8: Officers

One vote per Officer

President **Dominic Lawson Chief Executive** Mike Truran **Director of Finance David Eustace Director of Home Chess** Alex Holowczak **Director of International Chess/FIDE Delegate Malcolm Pein Director of Junior Chess & Education Traci Whitfield Director of Membership & Marketing David Thomas Director of Women's Chess** Sarah Longson **Non-Executive Director Stephen Woodhouse Non-Executive Director Julie Denning** Non-Executive Chairman Julian Clissold **Chairman of the Governance Committee Robert Stern Chairman of the Finance Committee Tim Herring**

Total: 13 votes between 13 Officers

Articles 5.9: Trustees One vote per Trustee

Ray Edwards Julian Farrand Keith Richardson

Total: 3 votes between 3 trustees.

Articles 5.11, 5.12 and 5.13: Immediate Past Officers One vote per immediate past Officer

Immediate Past President
Immediate Past Chief Executive

Andrew Paulson Phil Ehr

Total: 2 votes between 2 immediate past Officers.

Grand Total: 324 votes