CANDIDATES FOR THE ELECTIONS TO BE HELD AT THE AGM ON 13 OCTOBER 2012

[This page reflects the nominations received up the deadline of 5 September 2012]

OFFICE	CANDIDATE
President	C J de Mooi* Roger Edwards (nominated by William Armstrong (direct members' representative), the Braille Chess Association, the Hastings International Congress, the Leek Congress, the Leyland Congress, the North Staffordshire Chess Association, the Scarborough Congress, the Staffordshire Chess Association and the Stockport League)
Chief Executive	-
Non-Executive Chairman	Mike Gunn*
Director of Finance	Chris Mattos (nominated by Andrew Farthing (Chief Executive))
Two Non-Executive Directors	Sean Hewitt (nominated by Mike Gunn (Non-Executive Chairman), Lawrence Cooper (International Director), Jack Rudd (Non-Executive Director), Mike Truran (Chairman of the Finance Committee), Stewart Reuben (Dorect Members' Representative), the British Universities' Chess Association, the Cheshire and North Wales Chess Association, the Derbyshire Chess Association, the Gibraltar Congress, the Lincolnshire Chess Association and the London Chess Classic) Jack Rudd*
Director of Home Chess	Alex Holowczak (nominated by Adam Raoof (Director of Home Chess) and British Universities' Chess Association)
Director of International Chess	-
Director of Junior Chess and Education	Phil Ehr*
Director of Membership and Marketing	Adam Raoof (nominated by Phil Ehr (Director of Junior Chess and Education))
FIDE Delegate	Rupert Jones (nominated by Chris Majer (past Chief Executive) and the Northern Counties Chess Union) Nigel Short*

Chairman of the Finance Committee	Mike Truran* (nominated by John Philpott (Chairman of the Governance Committee))
Members of the Finance Committee	Ray Clark (nominated by John Philpott, Chairman of the Governance Committee) Ian Reynolds (nominated by Mike Truran (Chairman of the Finance Committee))
Chairman of the Governance Committee	Chris Majer (nominated by John Philpott (Chairman of the Governance Committee))
Members of the Governance Committee	Richard Haddrell and Andrew Leadbetter (nominated by John Philpott (Chairman of the Governance Committee))

^{*} denotes an incumbent Director, FIDE Delegate or Chairman of a Standing Committee seeking re-election to the same post.