## ENGLISH CHESS FEDERATION VOTING REGISTER FOR THE AGM ON 14<sup>th</sup> October 2017

## Articles 5.1: Constituent Units

East Anglian Chess Union	2	John Wickham
London Chess League	7	Nick Faulks
Manchester Chess Federation	3	Julian Clissold
Midland Counties Chess Union	2	Andrew Leadbetter
Northern Counties Chess Union	1	William Metcalfe
Southern Counties Chess Union	3	Julie Denning
West of England Chess Union	1	Roger Hardy
Total: 19 votes between 7 constituent units.		

Articles 5.2: County Associations		
Bedfordshire	1	Brian Valentine
Berkshire	2	Nigel Dennis
Buckinghamshire	2	Jonathan Melsom
Cambridgeshire	2	Marcus Misson
Cheshire & North Wales	1	Graham Bromley
Cleveland	2	William Metcalfe
Cornwall	1	Ben Edgell
Cumbria	1	Dave Cole
Derbyshire	2	Simon Gilmore
Devon	2	Ben Edgell
Dorset	1	Ian Clark
Durham	1	Malola Prasath
Essex	2	Mark Murrell
Gloucestershire	1	Nigel Hosken
Hampshire	1	John F Wheeler
Herefordshire	1	Alan Leary
Hertfordshire	4	Chris Majer
Kent	3	Alan Hanreck
Lancashire	1	Gareth Ellis
Leicestershire & Rutland	4	Sean Hewitt
Lincolnshire	1	Francis Bowers
Merseyside	4	Mike Barrett
Middlesex	2	Adam Raoof
Norfolk	4	John Wickham
Northamptonshire	1	Chris Gibson
Northumberland	3	Alex McFarlane
Nottinghamshire	4	Robert Richmond
Oxfordshire	3	Mike Truran
Shropshire	3	Nicholas Rutter
Somerset	2	Ben Edgell
Staffordshire	1	Andrew Leadbetter
Suffolk	2	Bob L Jones
Surrey	3	Peter Lawrence
Sussex	1	Julie Denning
Warwickshire	3	Gordon Christie
Wiltshire	1	Bev Schofield

Worcestershire Yorkshire Total: 77 votes between 38 counties.

**Articles 5.3: Member Leagues** 4NCL 12 **Birmingham & District** 7 **Blackpool & Fylde** 1 **Bournemouth & District** 2 **Bradford & District** 1 **Briant Poulter Chess League** 2 **Bristol & District** 6 **Bronowski Trophy** 1 **Bury & Rochdale League** 1 **Cannock & District** 1 **Central Lancashire** 1 **Chester & District** 2 **Chess 2020** 1 Chiltern 1 **City Chess Association** 1 **Coventry & District** 2 **Croydon & District** 1 **Darlington & District** 1 **Dudley & District** 1 **Exeter & District** 1 Hertford & District 1 Hillingdon 1 **Hull & District Chess Association** 1 Lancaster & Morecambe 1 2 Leamington & District Leeds 2 **London Public Service Chess League** 2 2 Mid-Sussex 2 North Circular North Essex 2 2 North Gloucestershire North Staffordshire 3 **Portsmouth & District** 1 South East Lancashire 1 South Tynedale 1 Southampton 2 Southend & District 1 Stockport 2 **Stockport Rapidplay League** 1 **Surrey Border** 2 **Thames Valley** 3 Thanet 2 Torbay 2 Warrington & District 2 Wirral 2

Paul Sharratt Ihor Lewyk

1

3

Mike Truran

**Gordon Christie** Philip Raynor Ian Clark **David Barlow Neill Cooper Ben Edgell** Ian Hunnable **Bill O'Rourke** Andrew Leadbetter Bill O'Rourke **David Robertson** Peter Hornsby **Nigel Dennis Terry Skippen** Sean Hewitt **Angus French** Pete McKay **Paul Sharratt Tim Paulden** Matthew Read **Nigel Colter Stephen Greep** Lawrence Bland **Gordon Christie Ihor Lewyk Richard Fries** Julie Denning **Gary Cook Chris Fegan Nigel Hosken Andrew Leadbetter** John F Wheeler John Reyes Dave Cole Malcolm Clarke **Howard Grist** Sean Hewitt Sean Hewitt Mike Gunn **Nigel Dennis** John Clarke Ben Edgell **Gareth Ellis** 

**David Farley** 

Wolverhampton & District
Worcester & District
Total: 92 votes between 47 leagues.

Articles 5.4: Member Congresses		
Berks & Bucks	3	Nigel Dennis
Blackpool	2	Bill O'Rourke
Bolton Easter	1	Rod Middleton
British Rapidplay	2	Brent Kitson
Bury St Edmunds	1	John Wickham
Castle Chess	2	Tony Corfe
Central London	1	John Sargent
Chess in Schools & Communities	7	Chris Fegan
Chess Masters	1	Sheela Jina
Coulsdon Chess Fellowship	5	Scott Freeman
Crowborough Rapidplay	1	David Fryer
Delancey UK Schools Chess Challenge	7	Sarah Longson
Doncaster	1	Steve Mann
e2e4	1	Sean Hewitt
East Devon	1	Sean Pope
Frodsham	1	Pat Ridley
Frome	1	Gerry Jepps
Gibraltar Masters	4	Stuart Conquest
Golders Green	4	Adam Raoof
Hampstead	4	Adam Raoof
Hastings International	2	Alan Hustwayte
Heywood	1	Bill O'Rourke
Kent Junior Chess Association	3	Simon Metcalfe
Kidlington	1	Mike Truran
King's Place Chess Festival	1	Adam Raoof
Leek	1	Roger Edwards
Leyland	1	David Clayton
London Junior	4	Ezra Lutton
National Chess Junior Squad	1	Marc Shaw
Northumbria Junior Chess Association	1	Abi Adams
Preston	1	Malcolm Peacock
Royal Beacon Seniors	1	Bob H Jones
Scarborough	2	Alex McFarlane
South Lakes	1	Dave Cole
Southend Easter	1	Gavin Hughes
St. Albans	1	Ray Claret
Stockport Rapidplay	1	Peter Taylor
Surrey Congress	1	Mike Gunn
Teignmouth Rapidplay	1	Mark Cockerton
Wiltshire Junior Chess	2	Bev Schofield
Witney Rapidplay	1	Mike Truran
Witney Weekend	1	Mike Truran
Total: 80 votes between 43 congresses.		

- Andrew Leadbetter
  - Paul Sharratt

2

1

Articles 5.5: Other Organisations		
Barnstaple Chess Club	1	Jack Rudd
Braille Chess Association	1	Owen Phillips
British Chess Problem Society	1	Nigel Dennis
British Universities' Chess Association	1	Alex Holowczak
Chess Arbiters' Association	1	Michael Forster
English Deaf Chess Association	1	Alasdair MacLeod
English Federation for Correspondence Chess	1	Phillip Beckett
English Primary Schools Chess Association	4	Nigel Dennis
Friends of Chess	1	Chris Majer
National Youth Chess Association	1	Nigel Dennis
Total: 13 votes between 10 other organisations.		

Articles 5.6, 5.7 and 5.8: Officers
One vote per Officer
President Dominic Lawson
Chief Executive Mike Truran
Director of Finance David Eustace
Director of Home Chess Alex Holowczak
Director of International Chess/FIDE Delegate Malcolm Pein
Director of Junior Chess & Education Traci Whitfield
Director of Membership & Marketing David Thomas
Director of Women's Chess Sarah Longson
Non-Executive Director Stephen Woodhouse
Non-Executive Director Julie Denning
Non-Executive Chairman Julian Clissold
Chairman of the Governance Committee Robert Stern
Chairman of the Finance Committee Tim Herring
FIDE Delegate Malcolm Pein (no vote)
The Past Non-Executive Chairman (vacant)
The Past Chairman of the Council (vacant)
Total: 13 votes between 13 Officers

Articles 5.9: Trustees	
One vote per Trustee	
Ray Edwards	1
Julian Farrand	1
Total: 2 votes between 2 trustees.	

Articles 5.11, 5.12 and 5.13: Immediate Past Officers
One vote per immediate past Officer
Immediate Past President - vacant
Immediate Past Chief Executive Phil Ehr
Total: 1 votes between 1 immediate past Officers.

Articles 5.16: Representatives of Direct Members	
One vote per representative; two representatives per category.	
Vice-Presidents - Stewart Reuben John Wickham	2
Platinum Members - David Fryer Francis Bowers	2
Gold Members - Mark Jordan Robert Thompson	2
Silver Members - Michael Farthing John Reyes	2
Bronze Members - Angus French (vacancy)	1
Total: 9 votes between 9 representatives; 1 vacancy.	

## Grand Total: 306 votes

Organisations that have ceased to be full members of the ECF since the last Voting Register Atherton Rapidplay