#### **VOTING REGISTER FOR ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING ON 11 OCTOBER 2014**

# Methodology

Every affiliated body set out by the Constitution receives 1 vote. There is no concept of lapsing for non-payment of ECF Game Fees.

### Constitution 4.1: Constituent Units

East Anglian Chess Union John Wickham

London Chess League Brian Smith (proxy to SR)

Manchester Chess Federation Julian Clissold Midland Counties Chess Union **Andrew Farthing** 

Northern Counties Chess Union George Horne (postal vote)

Southern Counties Chess Union **David Smith** 

Roger Hardy (proxy to BE) West of England Chess Union

Total: 7 votes

### Constitution 4.2: County Associations

Brian Valentine Bedfordshire Berkshire Nigel Dennis Buckinghamshire Neville Belinfante Cambridgeshire Marcus Misson Cheshire & North Wales **Graham Bromley** 

Cleveland William Metcalfe Cornwall Ian George (proxy to BE) Dave Cole (postal vote) Cumbria Simon Gilmore Derbyshire

Devon Ben Edgell Dorset Ian Clark (proxy to BE) William Metcalfe Durham

Bryan Gaze (proxy to DS) Essex Nigel Hosken (proxy to BE) Gloucestershire

Hampshire Chris Priest Herefordshire Alan Leary (apologies)

Hertfordshire Malcolm Harding Richard Haddrell Kent John Reves Lancashire Leicestershire & Rutland Sean Hewitt

Peter Sherlock (proxy to FB) Lincolnshire Merseyside David Welch (proxy to RE)

Middlesex Adam Raoof (proxy to AE) Norfolk John Wickham

Northamptonshire Christopher Gibson (proxy to SH) Chris Wardle (proxy to AM) Northumberland

Robert Richmond Nottinghamshire

Oxfordshire

tbc Shropshire Nicholas Rutter Somerset Ben Edgell Staffordshire Andrew Leadbetter SuffolkBob L JonesSurreyPeter LawrenceSussexJulie DenningWarwickshireGordon Christie

Wiltshire Bev Schofield (proxy to BE)

Worcestershire Andrew Farthing Yorkshire Ihor Lewyk

Total: 38 votes

# Constitution 4.3: Officers

President (vacant) Chief Executive Phil Ehr Director of Finance **David Eustace Director of Home Chess** Alex Holowczak **Director of International Chess** David Openshaw Lawrence Cooper Director of Junior Chess & Education Director of Membership **David Thomas** Commercial Director Bob Kane Non-Executive Director Julian Clissold Non-Executive Director Angus French ECF Company Secretary John Philpott

Total: 10 votes, 1 vacancy

# Constitution 4.4: Chairman of the Finance Committee

Mike Truran

Total: 1 vote

# Constitution 4.5: Chairman of the Governance Committee

Chris Majer

Total: 1 vote

# Constitution 4.6: Trustees

Ray B. Edwards (postal vote)

Julian Farrand Keith B. Richardson

Total: 3 votes

#### **Grand Total: 60 votes**

#### **Index to Proxies:**

FB – Francis Bowers AM – Alex McFarlane BE – Ben Edgell DS – David Smith

RE – Roger Edwards

AE – Angela Eyton

SH - Sean Hewitt

SR - Stewart Reuben