ENGLISH CHESS FEDERATION

VOTING REGISTER FOR THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ON 11 OCTOBER 2014 (AS AT 10 OCTOBER 2014)

Articles 5.1: Constituent Units

East Anglian Chess Union
London Chess League
Manchester Chess Federation
Midland Counties Chess Union
Northern Counties Chess Union
Southern Counties Chess Union
West of England Chess Union

Total: 21 votes between 7 constituent units.

Articles 5.5: Other Organisations

Barnstaple Chess Club
Braille Chess Association
British Chess Problem Society
British Federation for Correspondence Chess
British Universities' Chess Association
Chess Arbiters' Association
English Deaf Chess Association
English Primary Schools Chess Association
National Youth Chess Association
The Friends of Chess

Total: 10 votes between 10 other organisations.

Articles 5.2: County Associations

2	John	Wickham
---	------	---------

- 7 Brian Smith (proxy to SR)
- 4 Julian Clissold
- 2 Andrew Farthing
- 1 George Horne (directed proxy)
- 3 David Smith
- 2 Roger Hardy (proxy to BE)
- Jack Rudd 1 William Armstrong (proxy to RJE) 1 1 Nigel Dennis Keith Escott 1 Alex Holowczak 1 Alex McFarlane 1 Alasdair MacLeod 1 Nigel Dennis 1 Nigel Dennis 1
- 1 David Smith
- 2 Brian Valentine Nigel Dennis 3 1 Neville Belinfante 2 Marcus Misson 1 Graham Bromley 2 William Metcalfe 2 lan George (proxy to BE) 2 Dave Cole (directed proxy) 2 Simon Gilmore 3 Ben Edgell 2 lan Clark (proxy to BE) 2 William Metcalfe 4 Bryan Gaze (proxy to DS) Nigel Hosken (proxy to BE) 1 Chris Priest 1 Alan Leary (apologies) 1 5 Malcolm Harding 3 Richard Haddrell 2 John Reyes 4 Sean Hewitt Peter Sherlock (proxy to FB) 1 David Welch (proxy to RE) 4 Adam Raoof (proxy to AE) 3 John Wickham 4 1 Chris Gibson (proxy to SH) 3 Chris Wardle (proxy to AM) 5 Robert Richmond

Oxfordshire Shropshire Somerset Staffordshire Suffolk Surrey Sussex Warwickshire Wiltshire Worcestershire Yorkshire

Total: 88 votes between 38 counties.

Articles 5.3: Member Leagues

4NCL Birmingham & District Blackpool & Fylde Bournemouth & District Briant Poulter Chess League Bristol & District Bronowski Trophy Cannock & District Central Lancashire Chester & District Chiltern City Chess Association Coventry & District Darlington & District Darlington & District Dudley & District Hammersmith & District Hammersmith & District Hartford & District Lancaster & Morecambe Leamington & District Leeds London Civil Service, Post Office & Municipal Mid-Sussex North Circular North Essex North Gloucestershire North Staffordshire Oxfordshire FIDE-rated Portsmouth & District Southampton South East Lancashire South Tynedale Southend & District Stockport Surrey Border Thames Valley	96223611122121111113324222312211221122233	Mik Da In Phi Ne Ban Ban Paig Pale Ang A Ang A Ban Ban Ban Ban Ban Ban Ban Ban Ban Ban
Stockport Surrey Border	2 2	Sea Mik
Worcester & District	1	Ar

3 tbc

- 3 Nicholas Rutter
- 2 Ben Edgell
- 1 Andrew Leadbetter
- 2 Bob L Jones
- 4 Peter Lawrence
- 1 Julie Denning
- 1 Gordon Christie
- 1 Bev Schofield (proxy to BE)
- 1 Andrew Farthing
- 3 Ihor Lewyk

ike Truran avid Thomas hilip Raynor (directed proxy) n Clark (proxy to BE) eill Cooper en Edgell n Hunnable (proxy to JP) ndrew Leadbetter II O'Rourke atrick Ridley igel Dennis erry Skippen (proxy to JP) ean Hewitt ngus French ete McKay ex Holowczak ichael Mackenzie atthew Read awrence Bland ordon Christie or Lewyk ichard Fries (proxy to DG) Ilie Denning ary Cook (proxy to DG) hris Fegan igel Hosken (proxy to BE) ndrew Leadbetter ike Truran hris Priest alcolm Clarke (proxy to CP) ean Hewitt ave Cole (directed proxy) oward Grist ean Hewitt ike Gunn (proxy to PL) igel Dennis hn Clarke en Edgell II O'Rourke avid Farley ndrew Leadbetter

1 Andrew Farthing

Total: 92 votes between 44 leagues.

Articles 5.4: Member Congresses

Atherton Rapidplay Atkins Memorial Berks & Bucks **Bexhill Congress** Birmingham FIDE-rated **Birmingham Blitz Bolton Easter** British Rapidplav **Bury Rapidplay** Bury St Edmunds Congress **Castle Chess** Chess in Schools & Communities Coulsdon Chess Fellowship Crowborough Rapidplay Delancey UK Schools Chess Challenge Doncaster e2e4 East Devon Frome Gibraltar Masters Golders Green Hampstead Hastings International Heywood Imperial College Kent Junior Chess Association Kidlinaton King's Place Chess Festival Leek Leyland London Junior National Chess Junior Squad Northumberland Junior Chess Association Preston Rhyl **Royal Beacon Seniors** Scarborough South Herts South Lakes Southend Easter Stockport Rapidplay Surrey Congress **Teignmouth Rapidplay UK Chess Academy** Wiltshire Junior Chess Witney Rapidplay Witney Weekend

Geoff Jones 1 Sean Hewitt 1 Nigel Dennis 1 Adam Raoof (proxy to AE) 1 Alex Holowczak 1 1 Alex Holowczak Rod Middleton (proxy to JC) 1 2 Brent Kitson (proxy to AM) Bernard Sharples (proxy to JC) 1 1 Bob L Jones 2 Tony Corfe 5 Chris Fegan 5 Scott Freeman 1 Julie Denning 2 Mike Basman (proxy to MP) 2 Steve Mann (apologies) 7 Sean Hewitt 1 Sean Pope (proxy to BE) 1 Gerry Jepps (directed proxy) 5 Stuart Conquest (directed proxy) 5 Adam Raoof (proxy to AE) 3 Adam Raoof (proxy to AE) 2 David Welch (proxy to RE) Bill O'Rourke 1 1 John Sargent 2 Richard Haddrell 1 Mike Truran 1 Adam Raoof (proxy to AE) Roger Edwards 1 David Clayton (proxy to AM) 1 5 Neville Belinfante Marc Shaw 1 Abi Adams (directed proxy) 1 1 Malcolm Peacock 1 Stuart Hamilton 1 Bob H Jones (proxy to BE) 2 Alex McFarlane Ray Claret 1 Dave Cole (directed proxy) 1 1 Howard Grist 1 Peter Taylor Mike Gunn (proxy to PL) 1 1 Raymond Chubb (proxy to BE) 3 Sainbayar Tserendorj 2 Bev Schofield (proxy to BE) 1 Mike Truran 1 Mike Truran

Total: 85 votes between 48 congresses.

<u>Articles 5.13: Representatives of Direct Members</u> One vote per representative; two representatives per category.

Vice-Presidents Platinum Members Gold Members Silver Members Bronze members Stewart Reuben John Wickham William Armstrong (proxy to RE) (Vacant) (Vacant)

Total: 5 votes between 5 representatives; 5 vacancies.

Articles 5.6, 5.7 and 5.8: Officers One vote per Officer

President Chief Executive Director of Finance Director of Home Chess Director of International Chess Director of Junior Chess & Education Director of Membership & Marketing Commercial Director Non-Executive Director Non-Executive Director FIDE Delegate Chairman of the Governance Committee Chairman of the Finance Committee

Total: 12 votes between 12 Officers; 1 vacancy

Articles 5.9: Trustees One vote per Trustee

Ray Edwards (directed proxy) Julian Farrand Keith Richardson

Total: 3 votes between 3 trustees.

Articles 5.11, 5.12 and 5.13: Immediate Past Officers One vote per immediate past Officer

Immediate Past President Immediate Past Chief Executive Officer Andrew Paulson (proxy to RE) Andrew Farthing

Total: 2 votes between 2 immediate past Officers.

Grand Total: 318 votes

INDEX TO PROXIES

DWA – David Anderton FB – Francis Bowers JC – Julian Clissold DG – David Gilbert BE – Ben Edgell RE – Roger Edwards PE – Phil Ehr AE – Angela Eyton SH – Sean Hewitt PL – Peter Lawrence AM – Alex McFarlane MP – Malcolm Pein JP – John Philpott CP – Chris Priest SR – Stewart Reuben DS – David Smith

Peter Wilson Robert Thompson (Vacant) (Vacant)

(Vacant)

(Vacant) Phil Ehr David Eustace Alex Holowczak David Openshaw Lawrence Cooper David Thomas Bob Kane Julian Clissold Angus French Nigel Short (proxy to DWA) Chris Majer Mike Truran