#### **BRITISH CHESS FEDERATION**

# **VOTING REGISTER FOR FINANCE COUNCIL MEETING ON 18 APRIL 2015** (Final)

# Methodology

Every affiliated body set out by the Constitution receives 1 vote. There is no concept of lapsing for non-payment of ECF Game Fees.

### Constitution 4.1: Constituent Units

East Anglian Chess Union
London Chess League
Manchester Chess Federation
Midland Counties Chess Union
Northern Counties Chess Union
Southern Counties Chess Union
West of England Chess Union

John Wickham (present)
Brian Smith (proxy to SR)
Julian Clissold (proxy to KJ)
Andrew Farthing (present)
George Horne (present)
David Smith (present)
Roger Hardy (present)

Total: 7 votes

# Constitution 4.2: County Associations

Bedfordshire Brian Valentine (present)
Berkshire Nigel Dennis (present)
Buckinghamshire Neville Belinfante (present)
Cambridgeshire Marcus Misson (present)
Cheshire & North Wales Graham Bromley

Cheshire & North Wales
Cleveland
Cornwall
Cumbria
Cumbria
Cleveland
Cornwall
Cumbria
C

Derbyshire Simon Gilmore (present Ben Edgell (present)
Dorset Ian Clark (proxy to BE)
Durham William Metcalfe

Essex Bryan Gaze (proxy to DS)
Gloucestershire Nigel Hosken (proxy to BE)

Hampshire Chris Priest
Herefordshire Alan Leary (present)

Hertfordshire Malcolm Harding (proxy to MF)
Kent Richard Haddrell (present)

Lancashire John Reyes (present)
Leicestershire & Rutland Sean Hewitt

Lincolnshire

Peter Sherlock (proxy to APF)

Merseyside

David Welch (proxy to WA)

Middlesex Adam Raoof (proxy to JAP)
Norfolk John Wickham (present)
Northamptonshire Christopher Gibson
Northumberland Chris Wardle

Nottinghamshire Robert Richmond (proxy to SG)
Oxfordshire tbc

Shropshire Nicholas Rutter
Somerset Ben Edgell (present)

Staffordshire Andrew Leadbetter (present)

Suffolk Bob L Jones

Surrey
Sussex
Julie Denning (present)
Warwickshire
Gordon Christie (present)
Wiltshire
Bev Schofield (proxy to BE)
Worcestershire
Yorkshire
Peter Lawrence (proxy to JD)
Julie Denning (present)
Bev Schofield (proxy to BE)
Andrew Farthing (present)
Ihor Lewyk

Total: 38 votes

## Constitution 4.3: Officers

President Dominic Lawson (apologies) Chief Executive Phil Ehr (present) Director of Finance David Eustace (present) **Director of Home Chess** Alex Holowczak (present) **Director of International Chess** David Openshaw (present) Traci Whitfield (present) Director of Junior Chess & Education Director of Membership David Thomas (present) Commercial Director Bob Kane (present) Non-Executive Director Julian Clissold (proxy to KJ) Non-Executive Director John Foley (present) **ECF Company Secretary** John Philpott (present)

Total: 11 votes

#### Constitution 4.4: Chairman of the Finance Committee

Mike Truran (present)

Total: 1 vote

#### Constitution 4.5: Chairman of the Governance Committee

Chris Majer (present)

Total: 1 vote

#### Constitution 4.6: Trustees

Ray B. Edwards (apologies)
Julian Farrand
Keith B. Richardson

Total: 3 votes

## **Grand Total: 61 votes**

Index to proxy holders

APF – Andrew Farthing
BE – Ben Edgell
DS – David Smith
JAP – John Philpott
JD – Julie Denning

KJ – Keith Johnston
MF – Michael Flatt
SG – Simon Gilmore
SR – Stewart Reuben
WA – William Armstrong