#### **BRITISH CHESS FEDERATION**

# **VOTING REGISTER FOR ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING ON 17 OCTOBER 2015** (final)

## Methodology

Every affiliated body and officer set out by the Constitution receives 1 vote. There is no concept of lapsing for non-payment of ECF Game Fees.

#### Constitution 4.1: Constituent Units

East Anglian Chess Union
London Chess League
Manchester Chess Federation
Midland Counties Chess Union
Northern Counties Chess Union
Southern Counties Chess Union
West of England Chess Union

John Wickham (present)
Brian Smith (proxy to MP)
Julian Clissold (present)
David Levens (proxy to APD)
John Reyes (present)
Julie Denning (present)
Roger Hardy (proxy to BE)

Total: 7 votes

## Constitution 4.2: County Associations

Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire & North Wales

Cleveland Cornwall Cumbria Derbyshire Devon Dorset Durham Essex

Gloucestershire Hampshire Herefordshire Hertfordshire

Kent Lancashire

Leicestershire & Rutland

Lincolnshire Merseyside Middlesex Norfolk

Northamptonshire Northumberland Nottinghamshire

Oxfordshire Shropshire Somerset

Staffordshire

Brian Valentine (present)
Nigel Dennis (present)
Neville Belinfante (present)
Marcus Misson (present)
Graham Bromley (proxy to JR)
William Metcalfe (proxy to JR)

Robin Kneebone (proxy to JR)
Robin Kneebone (proxy to BE)
Dave Cole (proxy to JR)
Simon Gilmore (present)
Ben Edgell (present)
Ian Clark (proxy to BE)
William Metcalfe (proxy to JR)
Bryan Gaze (proxy to DS)
Nigel Hosken (proxy to BE)
John F Wheeler (proxy to BE)

John F Wheeler (proxy to Bl Alan Leary (apologies) Michael Flatt (present) Richard Haddrell (present) Gareth Ellis (present) Sean Hewitt (present) Peter Sherlock (present) David Welch (proxy to GE) Adam Raoof (proxy to JAP) John Wickham (present)

Christopher Gibson (proxy to JAP)

Alex McFarlane (present) Robert Richmond (present) Mike Truran (proxy to JAP) Nicholas Rutter (proxy to JR)

Ben Edgell (present)

Andrew Leadbetter (present)

Suffolk
Surrey
Peter Lawrence (present)
Sussex
Julie Denning (present)
Warwickshire
Gordon Christie (proxy to JRT)

Wiltshire

Worcestershire

Yorkshire

Bev Schofield (proxy to BE)

Paul Sharratt (present)

Ihor Lewyk (proxy to RJ)

Total: 38 votes

# Constitution 4.3: Officers

President Dominic Lawson (proxy to Chairman) Chief Executive Phil Ehr Director of Finance **David Eustace Director of Home Chess** Alex Holowczak **Director of International Chess** David Openshaw Traci Whitfield Director of Junior Chess & Education Director of Membership **David Thomas** Commercial Director Bob Kane Non-Executive Director Julian Clissold Non-Executive Director John Folev

John Philpott

Total: 11 votes

## Constitution 4.4: Chairman of the Finance Committee

Mike Truran (proxy to JAP)

**ECF Company Secretary** 

Total: 1 vote

## Constitution 4.5: Chairman of the Governance Committee

Chris Majer

Total: 1 vote

### Constitution 4.6: Trustees

Ray B. Edwards (apologies) Julian Farrand (apologies) Keith B. Richardson (apologies)

Total: 3 votes

## **Grand Total: 61 votes**

Index to proxy holders

APD – Andrew Davies

BE – Ben Edgell

DRT – David Thomas

DS – David Smith

JAP – John Philpott

JR – John Reyes

MP – Malcolm Pein

RJ – Rupert Jones

GE - Gareth Ellis