22nd South Lakes Congress – prize winners

Held at the Kendal Leisure Centre, Kendal, Cumbria from the 1st to the 3rd of June 2018

OPEN (13 players)
1st M Surtees (Bolton)
= 2nd T Wall (Forest Hall); A Richardson (Newcastle-under-Lyme); J Burnett (Eccleshall)

MAJOR (40 players)
= 1st D Lovejoy (Australia); K Potter (Syston)
Grading prizes — R Clegg (Huddersfield); C Heald (Morecambe); J Cawston (Yorkshire Terriers); S Potter (St Helens)
Best Cumbria player — D Siddall (Carlisle)

INTERMEDIATE (42 players)
= 1st M Connor (Great Lever); T Dickerson (Chelmsford); M Beardsley (Gosforth); S Clare (Wallasey); D Newell (Altrincham)
Grading prizes — C Carey (Heywood); S Parry (Cheddleton & Leek)
Best Cumbria player — C Dodd (Kendal)

MINOR (41 players)
= 1st Andy Kelly (Widnes); D Scorer (Clitheroe); P Coleman (Lytham); Alan Kelly (Wallasey); G Millar (Maryport)
Grading prizes — P Jackson (Lancaster); R Bohm (Bolton)
Best Cumbria player — W Henderson (Maryport)

Scroll Up