Announcement of Olympiad Teams

I am pleased to announce the following teams have been selected to play for England in the Chess Olympiad in Tromso Norway which takes place in August.

Open Team : Michael Adams, David Howell, Gawain Jones, Matthew Sadler and Nigel Short with Captain/Coach Peter Wells

Womens Team: Sabrina Chevannes, Jovanka Houska, Ann-Marie James, Akshaya Kalaiyalahan and Sue Maroroa with Captain /Coach Stuart Conquest

Note – teams are listed in alphabetical order

I would like to take this opportunity to thank all those ECF members who have made a donation to help fund our teams. Their help is very much appreciated. I am very pleased that we have been able to field two strong teams and we will be working hard to deliver a strong performance in Tromso.

– David Openshaw International Director

Scroll Up