ECF Awards 2021 and citations

Presidents Awards for Services to Chess – Joe Conlon | Andy Howie
Contribution to Accessible Chess – The UK Braille Chess Association
Contribution to Women’s Chess – Lawrence Cooper
Online Contribution to Chess – Oliver Brennan
Contribution to Junior Chess – Uxbridge Junior Chess Club
Club of the Year – Camberley Chess Club
Congress of the Year – Cheney Rapidplay

The following document records the citations made for the successful 2021 ECF award winners. Other than standardising typefaces (where possible) and some light editing, these remain as submitted.

Click here for the PDF

— Dr Stephen Greep, Chairman ECF Awards Committee, 03/08/2021
[image courtesy of]