ECF Player of the Year 2009/10 – the result

This has been won by David Howell for the fourth consecutive year! His winning the British Chess Championship with 9/11, having led from start to finish, must have counted very heavily with the voters. Murray Chandler first won the title in 1984. Since then, this year’s runners-up Michael Adams and Nigel Short have each won 11 and 4 times respectively. Other winners include John Nunn (1), Jon Speelman (2), Luke McShane (3) and Jovanka Houska (1)

Scroll Up