Every affiliated body and officer set out by the Constitution of the BCF receives 1 vote. There is no concept of lapsing for non-payment of ECF Game Fees and games submitted for grading do not affect voting rights.

## **Constitution 4.1 Constituent Units**

Constituent Unit	Representative	Proxy
East Anglian Chess Union	John Wickham	Marcus Misson
London Chess League	Nick Faulks	
Manchester Chess Federation	Julian Clissold	John Reyes
Midland Counties Chess Union	Andrew Leadbetter	
Northern Counties Chess Union	Gareth Ellis	
Southern Counties Chess Union	Julie Denning	
West of England Chess Union	Roger Hardy	

## **Constitution 4.2 County Associations**

County	Representative	Proxy
Bedfordshire	Brian Valentine	
Berkshire	Nigel Dennis	
Buckinghamshire	Jonathan Melsom	
Cambridgeshire	Marcus Misson	
Cheshire & North Wales	Graham Bromley	
Cleveland	William Metcalfe	
Cornwall	Ben Edgell	
Cumbria	Dave Cole	Gareth Ellis
Derbyshire	Simon Gilmore	
Devon	Ben Edgell	
Dorset	lan Clark	Ben Edgell
Durham	Malola Prasath	
Essex	Mark Murrell	
Gloucestershire	Nigel Hosken	
Hampshire	John F Wheeler	Ben Edgell
Herefordshire	Alan Leary	
Hertfordshire	Chris Majer	
Kent	David Gilbert	
Lancashire	Gareth Ellis	
Leicestershire and Rutland	Sean Hewitt	
Lincolnshire	Francis Bowers	
Merseyside	Mike Barrett	
Middlesex	Adam Raoof	Manage Minage
Norfolk	John Wickham	Marcus Misson
Northamptonshire	Chris Gibson	
Northumberland	Alex McFarlane	
Nottinghamshire	Robert Richmond	
Oxfordshire	Mike Truran	
Shropshire Somerset	Nicholas Rutter	
Staffordshire	Ben Edgell Andrew Leadbetter	
Suffolk	Bob L Jones	
	Peter Lawrence	
Surrey Sussex	Julie Denning	
Warwickshire	Gordon Christie	
Wiltshire	Bev Schofield	
Worcestershire	Paul Sharratt	
Yorkshire	Steve Mann	
TOTASTILE	OLEVE IVIAI II I	

C26.1 Page 1 Voting Register

## **Constitution 4.3-4.6 Officers and Other Named Members**

Office	Officer	Proxy
President	Dominic Lawson	Chris Fegan
Non-Executive Chairman	Julian Clissold	Chairman
Chief Executive	Mike Truran	
Director of Finance	David Eustace	
Director of Home Chess	Alex Holowczak	
Director of International Chess	Malcolm Pein	Chris Fegan
Director of Junior Chess & Education	Traci Whitfield	
Director of Membership	Dave Thomas	
Director of Women's Chess	Vacant	
Non Executive Director	Julie Denning	
Non Executive Director	Stephen Woodhouse	
Obsimus an ef the Oscardi	Miles Owns	
Chairman of the Council	Mike Gunn	
Chairman of the Finance Committee	Timothy Herring	
Chairman of the Governance Committee	Robert Stern	
Trustees	Ray Edwards	
	Julian Farrand	