Every affiliated body and officer set out by the Constitution of the BCF receives 1 vote. There is no concept of lapsing for non-payment of ECF Game Fees and games submitted for grading do not affect voting rights.

Constitution 4.1 Constituent Units

Constituent Unit	Representative	Proxy
East Anglian Chess Union	John Wickham	Brian Valentine
London Chess League	Nick Faulks	
Manchester Chess Federation	Julian Clissold	John Reyes
Midland Counties Chess Union	Andrew Leadbetter	•
Northern Counties Chess Union	Gareth Ellis	
Southern Counties Chess Union	Julie Denning	
West of England Chess Union	Roger Hardy	

Constitution 4.2 County Associations

County	Representative	Proxy
Bedfordshire Berkshire	Brian Valentine Nigel Dennis	
Buckinghamshire	Jonathan Melsom	
Cambridgeshire	Marcus Misson	Simon Gilmore
Cheshire & North Wales	Graham Bromley	
Cleveland	William Metcalfe	
Cornwall	Ben Edgell	
Cumbria	Dave Cole	Gareth Ellis
Derbyshire	Simon Gilmore	
Devon	Ben Edgell	
Dorset	lan Clark	Ben Edgell
Durham	Malola Prasath	
Essex	Mark Murrell	
Gloucestershire	Nigel Hosken	
Hampshire	John F Wheeler	Ben Edgell
Herefordshire	Alan Leary	
Hertfordshire	Chris Majer	
Kent	David Gilbert	
Lancashire Leicestershire and Rutland	Gareth Ellis Sean Hewitt	
Lincolnshire	Francis Bowers	
Merseyside	Mike Barrett	
Middlesex	Adam Raoof	David Sedgwick
Norfolk	John Wickham	Brian Valentine
Northamptonshire	Chris Gibson	Dian valentine
Northumberland	Alex McFarlane	
Nottinghamshire	Robert Richmond	
Oxfordshire	Mike Truran	
Shropshire	Nicholas Rutter	
Somerset	Ben Edgell	
Staffordshire	Andrew Leadbetter	
Suffolk	Bob L Jones	
Surrey	Peter Lawrence	
Sussex	Julie Denning	
Warwickshire	Gordon Christie	
Wiltshire	Bev Schofield	Ben Edgell
Worcestershire	Paul Sharratt	Chairman
Yorkshire	Steve Mann	

C26.1 Page 1 Voting Register

Constitution 4.3-4.6 Officers and Other Named Members

Officer	Proxy
Dominic Lawson	Chris Fegan
Julian Clissold	Chairman
Mike Truran	
David Eustace	
Alex Holowczak	Mike Truran
Malcolm Pein	Chris Fegan
Traci Whitfield	_
Dave Thomas	
Vacant	
Julie Denning	
Stephen Woodhouse	
Mike Gunn	
,	
Julian Farrand	
	Dominic Lawson Julian Clissold Mike Truran David Eustace Alex Holowczak Malcolm Pein Traci Whitfield Dave Thomas Vacant Julie Denning Stephen Woodhouse Mike Gunn Timothy Herring Robert Stern Ray Edwards