Voting Register for the British Chess Federation Meeting on 13 October 2018

Final Revision: Register as at 1.30 pm on Wednesday 10 October 2018

Every affiliated body and officer set out by the Constitution of the BCF receives 1 vote. There is no concept of lapsing for non-payment of ECF Game Fees and games submitted for grading do not affect voting rights.

Constitution 4.1 Constituent Units

Constituent Unit

East Anglian Chess Union London Chess League Manchester Chess Federation Midland Counties Chess Union Northern Counties Chess Union Southern Counties Chess Union West of England Chess Union

Representative

Proxy

John Wickham Nick Faulks Julian Clissold Andrew Leadbetter Gareth Ellis Mark Murrell Roger Hardy

Constitution 4.2 County Associations

County	Representative	Proxy
Bedfordshire	Brian Valentine	
Berkshire	Nigel Dennis	Paul Cooksey
Buckinghamshire	Jonathan Melsom	
Cambridgeshire	Marcus Misson	John Wickham
Cheshire & North Wales	Graham Bromley	
Cleveland	William Metcalfe	
Cornwall	Ben Edgell	
Cumbria	Dave Cole	Gareth Ellis
Derbyshire	Simon Gilmore	
Devon	Ben Edgell	
Dorset	lan Clark	
Durham	Tim Wall	
Essex	Mark Murrell	
Gloucestershire	Nigel Hosken	
Hampshire	John F Wheeler	Ben Edgell
Herefordshire	Alan Leary	
Hertfordshire	Chris Cook	
Kent	David Gilbert	
Lancashire	Gareth Ellis	
Leicestershire and Rutland	Mike Salisbury	
Lincolnshire	Francis Bowers	
Merseyside	Mike Barrett	
Middlesex	Adam Raoof	
Norfolk	John Wickham	
Northamptonshire	Chris Gibson	
Northumberland	Alex McFarlane	
Nottinghamshire	Robert Richmond	
Oxfordshire	Mike Truran	
Shropshire	Nicholas Rutter	
Somerset	Ben Edgell	
Staffordshire	Andrew Leadbetter	
Suffolk	Bob L Jones	
Surrey	Peter Lawrence	
Sussex	Julie Denning	
Warwickshire	Nigel Towers	
Wiltshire	Bev Schofield	
Worcestershire	Paul Sharratt	

C27.2

Voting Register for the British Chess Federation Meeting on 13 October 2018

Yorkshire

Steve Mann

Constitution 4.3-4.6 Officers and Other Named Members

Office	Officer	Proxy
President Non-Executive Chairman Chief Executive Director of Finance Director of Home Chess Director of International Chess Director of Junior Chess & Education Director of Membership Director of Women's Chess Non Executive Director Non Executive Director	Dominic Lawson Julian Clissold Mike Truran David Eustace Alex Holowczak Malcolm Pein Traci Whitfield Dave Thomas Chris Fegan Julie Denning Stephen Woodhouse	
Chairman of the Council Chairman of the Finance Committee Chairman of the Governance Committee Trustees	Mike Gunn Timothy Herring Robert Stern Ray Edwards Julian Farrand	