Final Register, 12 October 2018

Representative and Proxy Changes are now closed.

Article 5(1) Constituent Units

Constituent Unit	Votes	Representative	Proxy
East Anglian Chess Union	2	John Wickham	
London Chess League	7	Nick Faulks	
Manchester Chess Federation	4	Julian Clissold	
Midland Counties Chess Union	3	Andrew Leadbetter	
Northern Counties Chess Union	1	Gareth Ellis	
Southern Counties Chess Union	6	Mark Murrell	
West of England Chess Union	1	Roger Hardy	

Article 5(2) County Associations

County	Votes	Representative	Proxy
Bedfordshire	1	Brian Valentine	
Berkshire	2	Nigel Dennis	Paul Cooksey
Buckinghamshire	2	Jonathan Melsom	
Cambridgeshire	2	Marcus Misson	John Wickham
Cheshire & North Wales	1	Graham Bromley	
Cleveland	2	William Metcalf	
Cornwall	1	Ben Edgell	
Cumbria	1	Dave Cole	Gareth Ellis
Derbyshire	2	Simon Gilmore	
Devon	3	Ben Edgell	
Dorset	1	lan Clark	
Durham	1	Tim Wall	
Essex	3	Mark Murrell	
Gloucestershire	1	Nigel Hosken	5 5
Hampshire	1	John F Wheeler	Ben Edgell
Herefordshire	1	Alan Leary	
Hertfordshire	4	Chris Cook	
Kent	3	David Gilbert	
Lancashire	1	Gareth Ellis	
Leicestershire & Rutland	3	Mike Salisbury	
Lincolnshire	1	Francis Bowers	
Merseyside	4	Mike Barrett	
Middlesex	2	Adam Raoof	
Norfolk	5	John Wickham	
Northamptonshire	1	Christopher Gibson	
Northumberland	4	Alex McFarlane	
Nottinghamshire Oxfordshire	4 3	Robert Richmond	
	3	Mike Truran Nicholas Rutter	
Shropshire Somerset	2		
Staffordshire	1	Ben Edgell Andrew Leadbetter	
Suffolk	2	Bob L Jones	
Surrey	2	Peter Lawrence	
Sussex	3	Julie Denning	
Warwickshire	3	Nigel Towers	
Wiltshire	1	Bev Schofield	
Worcestershire	2	Paul Sharratt	
Yorkshire	3	Steve Mann	
TOTAGEMO	J	CLOVO IVIGITIT	

C29.3 Page 1 Voting Register

Article 5(3) Chess Leagues

League	Votes	Representative	Proxy
4NCL	14	Mike Truran	
Birmingham & District League	8	Peter Hughes	
Blackpool & Fylde League	2	Philip Raynor	Michael Farthing
Bournemouth & District League	2	lan Clark	-
Bradford & District League	1	David Barlow	
Briant Poulter Chess League	2	Neill Cooper	Peter Lawrence
Bristol & District League	6	Ben Edgell	
Bronowski Trophy	1	Nick Faulks	
Bury & Rochdale League	1	Bill O'Rourke	Gareth Ellis
Cannock & District League	1	Andrew Leadbetter	
Central Lancashire League	1	Bill O'Rourke	Gareth Ellis
Chess 2020	1	Peter Hornsby	
Chester & District League	2	David Robertson	
Chiltern League	1	Nigel Dennis	
City Chess Association	1	Terry Skippen	
Coventry & District League	2	Hok Chiu	
Croydon & District League	1	Angus French	
Darlington & District League	1	Peter McKay	William Metcalf
Dudley & District League	1	Paul Sharratt	
Exeter & District League	1	Tim Paulden	Ben Edgell
Hertford & District League	1	Matthew Read	Ü
Hillingdon & District League	1	Nigel Colter	
Hull & District Chess Association	3	Stephen Greep	Chairman
Lancaster & Morecambe League	1	Michael Farthing	
Leamington & District League	3	Gordon Christie	
Leeds League	3	Ihor Lewyk	
London Public Service Chess League	4	David Gilbert	
Mid-Sussex League	2	Julie Denning	
North Circular Chess League	2	Gary Cook	John Reyes
North Essex League	2	Chris Fegan	•
North Gloucestershire Chess League	2	Nigel Hosken	
North Staffordshire League	3	Andrew Leadbetter	
Portsmouth & District League	1	John F Wheeler	Ben Edgell
South East Lancashire League	1	John Reyes	
Southend & District League	2	Howard Grist	
Southampton League	2	Malcolm Clarke	Ben Edgell
South Tynedale League	1	Dave Cole	Gareth Ellis
Stockport Chess League	4	John Reyes	
Stockport Rapidplay League	1	John Reyes	
Surrey Border League	2	Michael Gunn	
Thanet & East Kent Chess League	2	lan Hames	Chairman
Torbay League	2	Ben Edgell	
Thames Valley League	2	Nigel Dennis	
Warrington & District Chess League	2	Gareth Ellis	
Wirral Chess League	2	David Farley	
Wolverhampton & District Chess League	3	Andrew Leadbetter	
Worcester & District League	1	Paul Sharratt	

Article 5(4) Chess Congresses

Congress	Votes	Representative	Proxy
Berks & Bucks Congress	3	Nigel Dennis	
Blackpool Chess Conference	2	Bill O'Rourke	Gareth Ellis
Bolton Easter Congress	1	Rod Middleton	
British Rapidplay	1	Brent Kitson	John Reyes
Bury St Edmunds Congress	1	John Wickham	
Castle Chess	1	Tony Corfe	
Coulsdon Chess Fellowship	5	Scott Freeman	
Central London Chess Congress	1	John Sargent	
Chess Masters	1	Sheela Jina	
Crowborough Congress	1	Julie Denning	
Chess in Schools and Communities	5	Chris Fegan	
Delancey UK Schools Chess Challenge	9	Sarah Longson	Tim Wall
Doncaster Congress	1	Steve Mann	
e2e4	1	Sean Hewitt	
East Devon Chess Congress	1	Sean Pope	
Frodsham Congress	1	Pat Ridley	
Frome	1	Gerry Jepps	5 1 4 64
Golders Green	5	Adam Raoof	Robert Stern
Gibralter Masters	5	Stuart Conquest	Malcolm Pein
Hampstead Congress	5	Adam Raoof	Robert Stern
Hastings International	2	Alan Hustwayte	David Sedgwick
Heywood Congress	1	Bill O'RourKe	Gareth Ellis
Kidlington Chess Tournment	1	Mike Truran	
Kent Junior Chess Association	3	Simon Metcalf	Dahart Ctarr
King's Place Chess Festival	1	Adam Raoof	Robert Stern
Leek Congress	1	Roger Edwards	
Leyland Congress London Junior Chess Championships	1 5	David Clayton Ezra Lutton	
National Chess Junior Squad	1	Marc Shaw	
Northumbria Junior Chess Association	1	Tim Wall	
Preston Chess Congress	1	Malcolm Peacock	Michael Farthing
Royal Beacon Seniors	1	Bob Jones	wiichaei Farthing
Scarborough Congress	2	Alex McFarlane	
South Lakes Congress	1	Dave Cole	Gareth Ellis
Southend Easter Congress	1	Gavin Hughes	Oaletti Lilis
St Albans Congress	1	Ray Claret	Chris Majer
Stockport Rapidplay	1	Peter Taylor	John Reyes
Surrey Congress	1	Michael Gunn	John Royes
Teignmouth Rapidplay	1	Mark Cockerton	
Witney Rapidplay	1	Mike Truran	
Witney Weekend Congress	1	Mike Truran	
Wiltshire Junior Chess	2	Bev Schofield	
	_		

Article (5) Other Organisations

Organisation	Votes	Representative	Proxy
Barnstaple Chess Club	1	Jack Rudd	
British Chess Problem Society	1	Nigel Dennis	
Braille Chess Association	1	Owen Phillips	
British Universities' Chess Association	1	Alex Holowczak	
Chess Arbiters' Association	1	Michael Forster	
English Deaf Chess Association	1	Alasdair MacLeod	

English Federation for Correspondence Chess 1 Phillip Beckett Steve Mann English Primary Schools Chess Association 4 Nigel Dennis Friends of Chess 1 Chris Majer National Youth Chess Association 1 Nigel Dennis

Article 5(6) to 5(15) Votes conferred to Office Holders

Office	Votes	Representative	Proxy
President	1	Dominic Lawson	Chris Fegan
Non-Executive Chairman	1	Julian Clissold	•
Chief Executive	1	Mike Truran	
Director of Finance	1	David Eustace	
Director of Home Chess	1	Alex Holowczak	
Director of International Chess	1	Malcolm Pein	
Director of Junior Chess & Education	1	Traci Whitfield	
Director of Membership	1	Dave Thomas	
Director of Women's Chess	1	Chris Fegan	
Non Executive Director	1	Julie Denning	
Non Executive Director	1	Stephen Woodhouse	
Chairman of the Council	1	Mike Gunn	
The FIDE Delegate	0	Malcolm Pein*	
Chairman of the Finance Committee	1	Timothy Herring	
Chairman of the Governance Committee	1	Robert Stern	
Trustee	1	Ray Edwards	
Trustee	1	Julian Farrand	
Patrons	0	No current patrons	
The Past President	0	Vacant	
The Past Chief Executive	1	Philip Ehr	
The Past Non Executive Chairman	0	Vacant	
The Past Chairman of Council	0	Vacant	

^{*}Holders of multiple offices are allowed only 1 vote for all offices held

Article 5(16) Direct Members Representatives

Votes	Representative	Proxy
1	Stewart Reuben	Adrian Elwin
1	John Wickham	
1	Francis Bowers	
1	Adrian Elwin	
6	Ben Edgell	
6	Roger Emerson	
6	Michael Farthing	
6	John Reyes	
6	Gareth Ellis	
6	Angus French	
	1 1 1 1 6 6 6 6	1 Stewart Reuben 1 John Wickham 1 Francis Bowers 1 Adrian Elwin 6 Ben Edgell 6 Roger Emerson 6 Michael Farthing 6 John Reyes 6 Gareth Ellis

C29.3 Page 4 Voting Register