C28.2(d) Voting Register for the British Chess Federation Meeting on 27 April 2019

Final Register

Every affiliated body and officer set out by the Constitution of the BCF receives 1 vote. There is no concept of lapsing for non-payment of ECF Game Fees and games submitted for grading do not affect voting rights.

Constitution 4.1 Constituent Units

Constituent Unit

East Anglian Chess Union London Chess League Manchester Chess Federation Midland Counties Chess Union Northern Counties Chess Union Southern Counties Chess Union West of England Chess Union

Representative

John Wickham Mark Rivlin Julian Clissold Andrew Leadbetter Gareth Ellis Mark Murrell Roger Hardy Adrian Elwin

Proxy

John Reyes

Constitution 4.2 County Associations

County	Representative	Proxy
Bedfordshire Berkshire Buckinghamshire	Brian Valentine Nigel Dennis Jonathan Melsom Marcus Misson	Paul Cooksey
Cambridgeshire Cheshire & North Wales	Graham Bromley	Tim Wall
Cleveland	William Metcalfe	Tim Wall
Cornwall		
Cumbria	Dave Cole	Tim Wall
Derbyshire	Simon Gilmore	
Devon		John Reyes
Dorset	Ian Clark	Chairman
Durham	Tim Wall Mark Murrell	
Essex Gloucestershire	Nigel Hosken	Chairman
Hampshire	John F Wheeler	Chairman
Herefordshire	Alan Leary	Chairman
Hertfordshire	Chris Cook	
Kent	David Gilbert	Mark Murrell
Lancashire	Gareth Ellis	
Leicestershire and Rutland	Mike Salisbury	
Lincolnshire	Francis Bowers	Robert Richmond
Merseyside	Mike Barrett	
Middlesex	Rob Willmoth	
Norfolk	John Wickham	Adrian Elwin
Northamptonshire	Chris Gibson	Chairman
Northumberland	Alex McFarlane	
Nottinghamshire	Robert Richmond	
Oxfordshire	Mike Truran Nicholas Rutter	
Shropshire Somerset	NICIOIAS Rullei	Chairman
Staffordshire	Andrew Leadbetter	Ghairman
Suffolk	Bob L Jones	
Surrey	Paul Shepherd	
Sussex	Julie Denning	
Warwickshire	Nigel Towers	
Wiltshire	Bev Schofield	
Worcestershire	Paul Sharratt	

C28.2(d) Voting Register for the British Chess Federation Meeting on 27 April 2019

Yorkshire

Steve Mann

Robert Stern

Ray Edwards Julian Farrand

Constitution 4.3-4.6 Officers and Other Named Members

Office Officer Proxy President Dominic Lawson Chris Fegan Non-Executive Chairman Julian Clissold Mike Truran **Chief Executive** Mike Truran **Director of Finance** David Eustace **Director of Home Chess** Adrian Elwin **Director of International Chess** Malcolm Pein **Director of Junior Chess & Education** Alex Holowczak **Director of Membership Dave Thomas Director of Women's Chess** Chris Fegan Non Executive Director Julie Denning Non Executive Director Stephen Woodhouse Chairman of the Council Mike Gunn **Timothy Herring**

Chairman of the Finance Committee Chairman of the Governance Committee Trustees

Mike Truran