C29.2(d) Voting Register for the British Chess Federation Meeting on 12 October 2019

This is the final register for the BCF meeting based on notifications received by midnight on Wednesday 9 October 2019, the cutoff point. Only changes due to errors or omissions of the ECF itself can now be considered.

Every affiliated body and officer set out by the Constitution of the BCF receives 1 vote. There is no concept of lapsing for non-payment of ECF Game Fees and games submitted for grading do not affect voting rights.

Constitution 4.1 Constituent Units

Constituent Unit	Representative	Proxy	
East Anglian Chess Union	John Wickham		
London Chess League	Mark Rivlin		
Manchester Chess Federation	Julian Clissold		
Midland Counties Chess Union	Andrew Leadbetter		
Northern Counties Chess Union	Tim Wall		
Southern Counties Chess Union	Mark Murrell		
West of England Chess Union	Roger Hardy		

Constitution 4.2 County Associations

County	Representative	Proxy
Bedfordshire Berkshire Buckinghamshire Cambridgeshire Cheshire & North Wales Cleveland Cornwall	Brian Valentine Paul Cooksey Jonathan Melsom Francis Bowers Graham Bromley William Metcalfe	
Cumbria	Dave Cole	Tim Wall
Derbyshire Devon	Kevin Dalley ?	
Dorset	r Ian Clark	
Durham	Tim Wall	
Essex	Mark Murrell	
Gloucestershire	Nigel Hosken	
Hampshire	John F Wheeler	
Herefordshire	Alan Leary	
Hertfordshire	Chris Cook	
Kent	David Gilbert	Mark Murrell
Lancashire	Gareth Ellis	
Leicestershire and Rutland	Mike Salisbury	
Lincolnshire	Francis Bowers	
Merseyside	Gareth Ellis	
Middlesex	Rob Willmoth	
Norfolk Northamptonahira	John Wickham Chris Gibson	
Northamptonshire Northumberland	Alex McFarlane	Tim Wall
Nottinghamshire	Robert Richmond	Titti TVGIII
Oxfordshire	Mike Truran	Claire Summerscale
Shropshire	Nicholas Rutter	•
Somerset	Guy Greenland	
Staffordshire	Andrew Leadbetter	
Suffolk	Bob L Jones	
Surrey	Paul Shepherd	
Sussex	Julie Denning	
Warwickshire	Nigel Towers	

C29.2(d) Page 1 Voting Register

C29.2(d) Voting Register for the British Chess Federation Meeting on 12 October 2019

Wiltshire Bev Schofield Worcestershire Paul Sharratt Yorkshire Steve Mann

Constitution 4.3-4.6 Officers and Other Named Members

Office	Officer	Proxy
President	Dominic Lawson	Samantha Ali
Chief Executive	Mike Truran	Julian Clissold
Non-Executive Chairman	Julian Clissold	
Director of Finance	David Eustace	
Director of Home Chess	Adrian Elwin	
Director of International Chess	Malcolm Pein	Samantha Ali
Director of Junior Chess & Education	Alex Holowczak	Dave Thomas
Director of Membership	Dave Thomas	
Director of Women's Chess	Chris Fegan	Aga Milewska
Non Executive Director	Julie Denning	
Non Executive Director	Stephen Woodhouse	
Chairman of the Council	Mike Gunn	
Chairman of the Finance Committee	Timothy Herring	
Chairman of the Governance Committee	Robert Stern	
Trustees	Ray Edwards	
	Julian Farrand	

C29.2(d) Page 2 Voting Register