Voting Register for the Finance Council Meeting on 18 July 2020

This is the final version of the voting register including some late corrections published at 4.00pm on Friday 17 July 2020. No new change of representative or proxy is now possible for this meeting, though any errors made by the ECF will be corrected. Please direct any queries to the Voting Register Officer vro@englishchess.org.uk

Article 5(1) Constituent Units

Constituent Unit	Votes	Representative	Proxy
East Anglian Chess Union	2	John Wickham	
London Chess League	7	Mark Rivlin	
Manchester Chess Federation	4	Julian Clissold	
Midland Counties Chess Union	3	Andrew Leadbetter	John Reyes
Northern Counties Chess Union	1	Tim Wall	
Southern Counties Chess Union	3	Mark Murrell	
West of England Chess Union	1	Roger Hardy	

Article 5(2) County Associations

County	Votes	Representative	Proxy
Bedfordshire	1	Brian Valentine	
Berkshire	2	Paul Cooksey	
Buckinghamshire	2	Jonathan Melsom	
Cambridgeshire	2	Chris Russell	
Cheshire & North Wales	1	Graham Bromley	
Cleveland	2	William Metcalf	
Cornwall	2	?	
Cumbria	1	Dave Cole	Apologies received
Derbyshire	2	Kevin Dalley	
Devon	2	Tim Paulden	Apologies received
Dorset	2	Ian Clark	
Durham	1	Tim Wall	
Essex	3	Mark Murrell	
Gloucestershire	1	Nigel Hosken	
Hampshire	1	John F Wheeler	
Herefordshire	1	Alan Leary	
Hertfordshire	4	Chris Cook	
Kent	3	David Gilbert	
Lancashire	1	Gareth Ellis	
Leicestershire & Rutland	4	Mike Salisbury	Apologies received
Lincolnshire	1	Peter Sherlock	
Merseyside	4	Gareth Ellis	
Middlesex	3	Rob WillImoth	
Norfolk	5	John Wickham	
Northamptonshire	1	Christopher Gibson	
Northumberland	3	Alex McFarlane	
Nottinghamshire	4	Graham Neil	
Oxfordshire	3	Mike Truran	
Shropshire	3	Nicholas Rutter	
Somerset	2	Guy Greenland	Jahr Davis
Staffordshire	1	Andrew Leadbetter	John Reyes
Suffolk	2	Bob L Jones	
Surrey	3	Paul Shepherd	
Sussex	3	Julie Denning	
Warwickshire	3	Nigel Towers	

Voting Register for the Finance Council Meeting on 18 July 2020

Wiltshire Worcestershire Yorkshire

- 1 Bev Schofield 1 Paul Sharratt
- 3 Steve Mann

Article 5(3) Chess Leagues

League	Votes	Representative	Proxy
4NCL	14	Claire Summerscale	
Birmingham & District League	7	Peter Hughes	
Blackpool & Fylde League	1	Michael Farthing	
Bolton & District Chess League	1	Pete Kobryn	Apologies received
Bournemouth & District League	2	lan Clark	1 5
Bradford & District League	3	David Barlow	
Briant Poulter Chess League	1	Neill Cooper	
Bristol & District League	6	Roger Hardy	
Bronowski Trophy	1	Nick Faulks	
Bury & Rochdale League	1	Bill O'Rourke	
Cannock & District League	1	Andrew Leadbetter	John Reyes
Central Lancashire League	1	Bill O'Rourke	
Central London League	2	Robert Stern	
Chess 2020	1	Peter Hornsby	
Chester & District League	2	David Robertson	
Chiltern League	-	Nigel Dennis	
City Chess Association	1	Terry Skippen	Mark Murrell
Coventry & District League	2	Hok Chiu	
Croydon & District League	1	Angus French	
Darlington & District League	1	Peter McKay	
Dudley & District League	1	Paul Sharratt	
Exeter & District League	1	Tim Paulden	Apologies received
Hertford & District League	1	Charles Willbe	/ pologico received
Hillingdon & District League	1	Nigel Colter	
Hull & District Chess Association	3	Douglas Vleeshhouwer	
Lancaster & Morecambe League	1	Michael Farthing	
Leamington & District League	2	Gordon Christie	
Leeds League	3	Ihor Lewyk	
London Public Service Chess League	2	David Gilbert	
Mid-Sussex League	2	Julie Denning	
North Circular Chess League	2	Gary Cook	John Reyes
North Essex League	2	Chris Fegan	oonn nogoo
North Gloucestershire Chess League	2	Nigel Hosken	
North Staffordshire League	3	Andrew Leadbetter	John Reyes
Portsmouth & District League	1	John F Wheeler	oonn nogoo
South East Lancashire League	-	John Reyes	
South Tynedale League	1	Dave Cole	Apologies received
Southampton League	2	Malcolm Clarke	Chairman
Southend & District League	2	Howard Grist	
Stockport Chess League	2	John Reyes	
Stockport Rapidplay League	1	John Reyes	
Surrey Border League	2	Mike Gunn	
Thames Valley League	3	Huw Williams	
Thanet & East Kent Chess League	2	lan Hames	
Torbay League	2	John Reyes	
Warrington & District Chess League	2	Gareth Ellis	
Wirral Chess League	2	David Farley	
Wolverhampton & District Chess League	2	Andrew Leadbetter	John Reyes
Worcester & District League	1	Paul Sharratt	- ,
	—		

Article 5(4) Chess Congresses

Article (5) Other Organisations

Organisation	Votes	Representative	Proxy
Barnstaple Chess Club	1	Jack Rudd	
Braille Chess Association	1	Gerry Walsh	
British Chess Problem Society	1	Nigel Dennis	
British Universities' Chess Association	1	Alex Holowczak	
Chess Arbiters' Association	1	Michael Forster	
English Deaf Chess Association	1	Alasdair MacLeod	
English Primary Schools Chess Association	4	Nigel Dennis	
Friends of Chess	1	Chris Majer	
National Youth Chess Association	1	Nigel Dennis	

Article 5(6) to 5(15) Votes conferred to Office Holders

Office	Votes	Representative	Proxy
President	1	Dominic Lawson	
Chief Executive	1	Mike Truran	
Non-Executive Chairman	1	Julian Clissold	
Director of Finance	1	David Eustace	
Director of Home Chess	1	Adrian Elwin	
Director of International Chess	1	Malcolm Pein	
Director of Junior Chess & Education	1	Alex Holowczak	
Director of Membership	1	Dave Thomas	
Director of Women's Chess	1	Chris Fegan	
Non Executive Director	1	Julie Denning	
Non Executive Director	1	Stephen Woodhouse	
Chairman of the Council	1	Michael Farthing	
The FIDE Delegate	0	Malcolm Pein	
Chairman of the Finance Committee	1	Nick Faulks	
Chairman of the Governance Committee	1	Robert Stern	
Trustee	1	Ray Edwards	
Trustee	1	Isabel Keen	
Patrons	0	No current patrons	
The Past President	0	Vacant	
The Past Chief Executive	1	Philip Ehr	
The Past Non Executive Chairman	0	Vacant	
The Past Chairman of Council	1	Mike Gunn	

*Holders of multiple offices are allowed only 1 vote for all offices held

Article 5(16) Direct Members Representatives

Level	Votes	Representative	Proxy
Vice Presidents	1	Stewart Reuben	
Vice Presidents	1	Gerry Walsh	
Platinum	0	Vacant	
Platinum	1	John Wickham	
Gold	6	Lorin D'Costa	
Gold	6	Robert Willmoth	
Silver	6	Keith Jones	
Silver	6	John Reyes	
Bronze	6	Angus French	
Bronze	6	Charles Higgie	

Voting Register for the Finance Council Meeting on 18 July 2020

* The Articles specify that officers holding more than one post have only one vote for all offices held. Thus the FIDE delegate has no vote and his proxy is therefore only shown in his other role as International Director

Since publication of the register for the Finance Council in April 2019 the following organisations have ceased to be full members of the ECF:

Royal Beacon Seniors English Federation for Correspondence Chess