# Voting Register for the BCF Annual General Meeting 17 October 2020

This is the final version of the voting register including notifications received up to the deadline at midnight on 14 October 2020. Only errors made by the ECF can now be corrected.

Every affiliated body and officer set out by the Constitution of the BCF receives 1 vote. There is no concept of lapsing for non-payment of ECF Game Fees and games submitted for grading do not affect voting rights.

#### **Constitution 4.1 Constituent Units**

Constituent Unit	Representative	Proxy
East Anglian Chess Union London Chess League Manchester Chess Federation Midland Counties Chess Union	John Wickham Mark Rivlin Julian Clissold Andrew Leadbetter	
Northern Counties Chess Union Southern Counties Chess Union West of England Chess Union	Tim Wall Mark Murrell Roger Hardy	

## **Constitution 4.2 County Associations**

County	Representative	Proxy
Bedfordshire	Brian Valentine	
Berkshire	Paul Cooksey	
Buckinghamshire	Jonathan Melsom	
Cambridgeshire	James Blair	
Cheshire & North Wales	Graham Bromley	
Cleveland	William Metcalf	Tim Wall
Cornwall	Robin Kneebone	
Cumbria	Dave Cole	Tim Wall
Derbyshire	Kevin Dalley	
Devon	Tim Paulden	Chairman
Dorset	lan Clark	John Reyes
Durham	Tim Wall	
Essex	Mark Murrell	
Gloucestershire	Nigel Hosken	
Hampshire	John F Wheeler	
Herefordshire	Alan Leary	
Hertfordshire	Chris Cook	
Kent	David Gilbert	
Lancashire	Gareth Ellis	
Leicestershire & Rutland	Paul Mottram	
Lincolnshire	Peter Sherlock	
Merseyside	Gareth Ellis	
Middlesex	Rob Willlmoth	
Norfolk	John Wickham	
Northamptonshire	Christopher Gibson	Chairman
Northumberland	Alex McFarlane	
Nottinghamshire	Graham Neil	

## **BCF Voting Register October 2020 C30.2**

Oxfordshire Mike Truran

Shropshire Nicholas Rutter John Reyes

Somerset **Guy Greenland** Staffordshire Andrew Leadbetter Suffolk Bob L Jones Surrey Paul Shepherd Sussex Peter Farr **Nigel Towers** Warwickshire Bev Schofield Wiltshire Paul Sharratt Worcestershire Yorkshire Steve Mann

#### **Constitution 4.3-4.6 Officers and Other Named Members**

Office	Officer	Proxy
Office  President Chief Executive Non-Executive Chairman Director of Finance Director of Home Chess Director of Junior Chess & Education Director of Membership Director of Women's Chess Non Executive Director Non Executive Director Chairman of the Council Chairman of the Governance Committee Trustee	Officer  Dominic Lawson Mike Truran Julian Clissold David Eustace Adrian Elwin Malcolm Pein Alex Holowczak Dave Thomas Chris Fegan Julie Denning Stephen Woodhouse Michael Farthing Nick Faulks Robert Stern Ray Edwards	Proxy  Malcolm Pein  Julian Clissold
Trustee	Isabel Keen	Malcolm Pein