

Voting Register for the ECF Annual General Meeting 17 October 2020

This is the final version of the voting register including changes notified by the deadline at midnight on 14 October 2020. Only errors made by the ECF can now be corrected. Please direct any queries to the Voting Regster Officer vro@englishchess.org.uk

Article 5(1) Constituent Units

Constituent Unit	Votes	Representative	Proxy
East Anglian Chess Union	2	John Wickham	
London Chess League	5	Mark Rivlin	
Manchester Chess Federation	3	Julian Clissold	
Midland Counties Chess Union	3	John Reyes	
Northern Counties Chess Union	1	Tim Wall	
Southern Counties Chess Union	2	Mark Murrell	
West of England Chess Union	1	Roger Hardy	

Article 5(2) County Associations

County	Votes	Representative	Proxy
Bedfordshire	1	Brian Valentine	
Berkshire	1	Paul Cooksey	
Buckinghamshire	1	Jonathan Melsom	
Cambridgeshire	2	James Blair	
Cheshire & North Wales	1	Graham Bromley	
Cleveland	2	William Metcalf	Tim Wall
Cornwall	1	Robin Kneebone	
Cumbria	1	Dave Cole	Tim Wall
Derbyshire	2	Kevin Dalley	
Devon	2	Tim Paulden	Chairman
Dorset	2	Ian Clark	John Reyes
Durham	2	Tim Wall	
Essex	2	Mark Murrell	
Gloucestershire	1	Nigel Hosken	
Hampshire	1	John F Wheeler	
Herefordshire	1	Alan Leary	
Hertfordshire	3	Chris Cook	
Kent	3	David Gilbert	
Lancashire	1	Gareth Ellis	
Leicestershire & Rutland	3	Paul Mottram	
Lincolnshire	1	Peter Sherlock	
Merseyside	3	Gareth Ellis	
Middlesex	2	Rob Willmoth	
Norfolk	4	John Wickham	
Northamptonshire	1	Christopher Gibson	Chairman
Northumberland	3	Alex McFarlane	
Nottinghamshire	3	Graham Neil	
Oxfordshire	2	Mike Truran	
Shropshire	2	Nicholas Rutter	John Reyes
Somerset	1	Guy Greenland	
Staffordshire	1	Paul Sharratt	
Suffolk	2	Bob L Jones	
Surrey	2	Paul Shepherd	



ECF AGM Voting Register October 2020 C33.3

Sussex Warwickshire Wiltshire Worcestershire Yorkshire 2 Peter Farr2 Nigel Towers1 Bev Schofield1 Paul Sharratt

2 Steve Mann

Article 5(3) Chess Leagues

League	Votes	Representative	Proxy
4NCL	9	Claire Summerscale	
Birmingham & District League	6	Peter Hughes	Dave Thomas
Blackpool & Fylde League	1	David Clayton	
Bolton & District Chess League	1	Pete Kobryn	Julian Clissold
Bournemouth & District League	2	lan Clark	John Reyes
Bradford & District League	2	David Barlow	Tim Wall
Briant Poulter Chess League	2	Neill Cooper	
Bristol & District League	4	Roger Hardy	
Bronowski Trophy	1	Nick Faulks	
Bury & Rochdale League	1	Bill O'Rourke	Gareth Ellis
Cannock & District League	1	Paul Sharratt	
Central Lancashire League	1	Bill O'Rourke	Gareth Ellis
Central London League	2	Robert Stern	
Chess 2020	1	Peter Hornsby	
Chester & District League	1	David Robertson	Julian Clissold
Chiltern League	1	Nigel Dennis	
City Chess Association	1	Terry Skippen	Rob Willmoth
Coventry & District League	2	Hok Chiu	
Croydon & District League	1	Angus French	Nick Faulks
Darlington & District League	1	Michael Siddle	
Dudley & District League	1	Paul Sharratt	
Exeter & District League	1	Tim Paulden	Chairman
Hertford & District League	1	Charles Willbe	
Hillingdon & District League	1	Nigel Colter	
Hull & District Chess Association	2	Douglas Vleeshhouwer	Chairman
Lancaster & Morecambe League	1	Michael Farthing	
Leamington & District League	2	Gordon Christie	Hok Chiu
Leeds League	2	Ihor Lewyk	Steve Mann
London Public Service Chess League	2	David Gilbert	
Mid-Sussex League	2	Peter Farr	
North Circular Chess League	1	Gary Cook	John Reyes
North Essex League	1	Chris Fegan	
North Gloucestershire Chess League	2	Nigel Hosken	
North Staffordshire League	2	Paul Sharratt	
Portsmouth & District League	1	John F Wheeler	
South East Lancashire League	1	John Reyes	
South Tynedale League	1	Dave Cole	Tim Wall
Southampton League	2	Malcolm Clarke	
Southend & District League	1	Howard Grist	
Stockport Chess League	2	John Reyes	
Stockport Rapidplay League	1	John Reyes	
Surrey Border League	2	Mike Gunn	
Thames Valley League	2	Huw Williams	
Thanet & East Kent Chess League	2	lan Hames	
Torbay League	2	John Reyes	
Warrington & District Chess League	1	Gareth Ellis	
Wirral Chess League	1	David Farley	
Wolverhampton & District Chess League	2	Paul Sharratt	
Worcester & District League	1	Paul Sharratt	



Article 5(4) Chess Congresses

Congress	Votes	Representative	Proxy
Barnet Knights	2	Rob Willmoth	
Berks & Bucks Congress	1	Nigel Dennis	
Blackpool Chess Conference	2	Bill O'Rourke	Gareth Ellis
Bolton Easter Congress	1	Rod Middleton	Julian Clissold
British Rapidplay	1	Brent Kitson	
Bury St Edmunds Congress	1	John Wickham	
Caplin Hastings International Congress	3	Alex McFarlane	
Castle Chess	1	Tony Corfe	
Central London Chess Congress	1	John Sargent	Chairman (Precautionary)
Chess Coaching Services	1	Rob Willmoth	
Chess in Schools and Communities	4	Samantha Ali	
Coulsdon Chess Fellowship	6	Daniel Gliddon	
Crowborough Congress	1	David Fryer	
Delancey UK Schools Chess Challenge	8	Alex Longson	
Doncaster Congress	1	Steve Mann	
East Devon Chess Congress	1	Sean Pope	John Reyes
Frodsham Congress	1	Pat Ridley	
Frome	1	Gerry Jepps	
Gibraltar Masters	5	Stuart Conquest	Malcolm Pein
Golders Green	4	Adam Raoof	
Hampstead Congress	3	Adam Raoof	Carath Ellia
Heywood Congress	1 2	Bill O'Rourke	Gareth Ellis
Kent Junior Chess Association Kidlington Chess Tournment	1	Simon Metcalf Mike Truran	
King's Place Chess Festival	1	Adam Raoof	
Leek Congress	1	Roger Edwards	
Leyland Congress	1	David Clayton	
London Junior Chess Championships	6	Ezra Lutton	
Maidenhead Juniors	2	Nigel Dennis	
National Chess Junior Squad	1	Marc Shaw	
Northumbria Junior Chess Association	1	Tim Wall	
Pimlico Summer Tournament	1	Robert Stern	
Preston Chess Congress	1	Malcolm Peacock	
Ribble Congresses	1	David Clayton	
Richmond Junior CC	3	Paul McKeown	
Scarborough Congress	2	Alex McFarlane	
South Lakes Congress	1	Dave Cole	Tim Wall
Southend Easter Congress	1	Gavin Hughes	Nigel Towers
St Albans Congress	1	Ray Claret	
Stockport Rapidplay	1	Peter Taylor	John Reyes
Surrey Congress	1	Paul Shepherd	
Teignmouth Rapidplay	1	Mark Cockerton	
Wiltshire Junior Chess	1	Bev Schofield	
Witney Rapidplay	1	Mike Truran	
Witney Weeklend Congress	1	Mike Truran	



Article (5) Other Organisations

Organisation	Votes	Representative	Proxy
Barnstaple Chess Club	1	Jack Rudd	
Braille Chess Association	1	Gerry Walsh	
British Chess Problem Society	1	Nigel Dennis	
British Universities' Chess Association	1	Alex Holowczak	
Chess Arbiters' Association	1	Michael Forster	
English Deaf Chess Association	1	Alasdair MacLeod	
English Primary Schools Chess Association	3	Nigel Dennis	
Friends of Chess	1	Chris Majer	
National Youth Chess Association	1	Nigel Dennis	

Article 5(6) to 5(15) Votes conferred to Office Holders

Office	Votes	Representative	Proxy
President	1	Dominic Lawson	Malcolm Pein
Chief Executive	1	Mike Truran	
Non-Executive Chairman	1	Julian Clissold	
Director of Finance	1	David Eustace	
Director of Home Chess	1	Adrian Elwin	
Director of International Chess	1	Malcolm Pein	
Director of Junior Chess & Education	1	Alex Holowczak	
Director of Membership	1	Dave Thomas	
Director of Women's Chess	1	Chris Fegan	
Non Executive Director	1	Julie Denning	
Non Executive Director	1	Stephen Woodhouse	
Chairman of the Council	1	Michael Farthing	
The FIDE Delegate	0	Malcolm Pein*	
Chairman of the Finance Committee	1	Nick Faulks	
Chairman of the Governance Committee	1	Robert Stern	
Trustee	1	Ray Edwards	Julian Clissold
Trustee	1	Isabel Keen	Malcolm Pein
Patrons	0	No current patrons	
The Past President	0	Vacant	
The Past Chief Executive	1	Philip Ehr	Chris Fegan
The Past Non Executive Chairman	0	Vacant	
The Past Chairman of Council	1	Mike Gunn	

^{*}Holders of multiple offices are allowed only 1 vote for all offices held

Article 5(16) Direct Members Representatives

Level	Votes	Representative	Proxy
Vice Presidents	1	Stewart Reuben	
Vice Presidents	1	Gerry Walsh	
Platinum	1	David Eustace	
Platinum	1	John Wickham	
Gold	6	Lorin D'Costa	
Gold	6	Robert Willmoth	
Silver	6	John Reyes	
Silver	6	Tim Wall	
Bronze	6	Aga Milewska	
Bronze	6	Chris Skulte	