ECF Awards 2020 and citations

Presidents Awards for Services to Chess
Graham Bromley | Ian George | Peter Hornsby | Harry Lamb | Nigel Towers | Alex Holowczak
Club of the Year – Oxford University Chess Club
Small Club of the Year – Bude Chess Club
Online Contribution to Chess (Joint Winners) – Aloysius Lip (Scorch Chess) & 4NCL Online

The following document records the citations made for the successful 2020 ECF award winners. Other than standardising typefaces (where possible) and some light editing, these remain as submitted. The citation for Scorch Chess was originally in the form of a Powerpoint presentation.

Click here for the PDF

— Dr Stephen Greep Chairman ECF Awards Committee 03/09/2020